Sunday 1:00 a.m.

 
Quiet and alone
I sit and gaze at the moon.
Clouds of gauze drift across
Its face.
Brilliant light reflects on
the surrounding clouds.
I long to put my arms around you
Like a circle around the moon.
Indigo night sky
Starless and dark
Except for the moon.
The only bit of brightness
In the darkness.
You – the light in
My indigo soul
Starless and dark.
A small wild rabbit
Grazes in a patch of clover and
Never sees me at all.
I am so still, he does not
Perceive my presence.
The rabbit and I strangers,
Yet companions under the August moon.
The silent moon gazes at me
And keeps my secrets.
 

You've heard my voice, please let me hear yours. Let the conversation begin!

