12/12/12 12:12 am

12/12/12  12:12 AM

 

Alone at my post –

My Household snug in warm beds.

Neighborhood silent.

 

Warmly wrapped I gaze

At the night sky.  The Twins

Glow and pulsate to

 

Their own stellar beat.

Fireworks stream against the black

Sky.  Celebrating

 

Celestial joy.

White yellow blue red green – My

Eyes cannot follow

 

The steady bursts of

Glitter strewn by their Maker

To dazzle the few

 

Like me who look

For joy and light in the dark

Places – and find it.

imagesCATVXDO8

 

You've heard my voice, please let me hear yours. Let the conversation begin!

