Heartbreak….not really

facebook engancha

facebook engancha (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Okay.  So today I received notification I had been “unfriended” by three people on Facebook.  Gee.  I am devastated.  I think the last time I went on Facebook was sometime early last year.  I thought I would have been exiled from Facebook by now.

Truthfully, I can only take so many pictures of grandchildren, the Christmas tree, OMG LOL look at this…., I’m sick and have diaria (at least spell it right), somebody I don’t know but who knows somebody that knows somebody, that knows somebody that knows a distant cousin wants to be my friend.  Wow.  I am complimented (not. LOL).  I don’t really care that 10,138 people in North Carolina are curious about how my Farm-something-stupid game is going and if I will trade a duck, tractor, shovel for a horse, barn, row of peas.  And RG3 (who?) and his knee.

Life is about what you do – not what you post on Facebook.  Take some time and personally email the people you REALLY want to see your new house with pictures of said house.  Instead of blurbing…Happy New Year to all of my 1,249 closest friends (gush, goo), call or email those truly dear to you and let them know you are thinking about them.  In the time it takes you to peruse several hundred useless daily posts, you can contact quite a few people.

Please Facebook….exile me.  I have important things to do folks!!!  Like doing this blog.  So……IMHO, BTW, OMG, LOLOLOL…..whatever.

 

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maurice A. Barry
    Jan 07, 2013 @ 18:50:00

    Hah! Truth be told…many of our Facebook friends are not… Bet you’re better off.

    Reply

  2. nuvofelt
    Jan 08, 2013 @ 03:36:30

    I’ve tried to ‘leave’ Facebook, but they have made it impossible. You just can’t close down your account. You can now turn off the rubbish you don’t want to read, though,so all the gaming stuff can go…….

    Reply

  3. kanzensakura
    Jan 08, 2013 @ 08:09:37

    Like the Hotel California…you can never leave.

    Reply

  4. Bob Lee
    Jan 28, 2013 @ 20:17:29

    I must admit that I agree with your post and you have me lmao right now. I really needed that at this exact moment in time. Thank you 🙂

    Reply

  5. An Embarrassment of Freedom
    Feb 08, 2013 @ 18:08:31

    Hello…funny that you wrote this as the same message came along to me about 3 friends…and I’m not even on Facebook! Thanks for reading my blog though!

    Reply

You've heard my voice, please let me hear yours. Let the conversation begin!

