Eye candy and full moon madness

WARNING! EYE CANDLY ALERT!!! THIS IS A TOTALLY USELESS AND GRATUITOUS POST WITH NO REDEEMING QUALITIES!!! READ FURTHER AT YOUR OWN RISK. MEA CULPA,

I am blaming this on the boogie, the rain, the bossa nova, Rio….
Sunday evening, my late dear friend JT’s sister called and berated me for not coming to his travesty of a social occasion funeral. Traffic sucked Monday morning. My perfidious snake of a boss was lying in wait before I was even due to log in. When I opened my email, a good friend had emailed me a picture of a shirtless Takeshi Kaneshiro. I then read a post by a friend of what his “Opposite Day” would be. Now combine this with way too much coffee and you get – Total Full Blown Full Moon Madness Lunacy Meltdown. It only lasted an hour but it consisted of replying to my friend’s post (not publicly thank goodness for him). The storm, while short, was powerful.  I promise I’ll get back to my usual after this diversion….

The result of this is eye candy, including that shirtless photo. Not only is Takeshi Kaneshiro one of the most beautiful men in the universe, he is also an excellent actor. His profile is also….amazing. Love that nose of his. And that mouth….So in my madness, I am thankful for this gorgeous man and the ability to cream butter and sugar together – both are delicious.

(the pictures are from various sources)

This one started it….

takeshi shirtless

The profile…..

takeshi_kaneshiro[1] piano

Another profile….younger then but still love that nose

takeshi profile

Oh yeah….definitely GQ  and sooooo intense

takeshi bow tie

Call me a chilled can of pineapple and stick a fork in me…I’m done.  This from Chung King Express

takeshi-chung king express

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lly1205
    Jan 31, 2013 @ 19:10:19

    I don’t know why the third picture became my favourite but I sure enjoyed perusing these!

    Reply

  2. kanzensakura
    Jan 31, 2013 @ 19:32:15

    He was younger and had that softer look and….you can get a glimpse of his amazing dimples…He is truly gorgeous. It was hard narrowing down to just these few and not including some of his younger ones.

    Reply

Thank you for reading! I try to reciprocate all comments. If you want me to visit a particular post, please direct me directly to that post.

