Nights in White Satin – For 雅

I did not write this song, but I wish I did….A song from my misspent youth.  It is in my mind today.  The song was performed b the Moody Blues.  It is not printed in its entirety – only what keeps playing in my head.  The music is haunting and sometimes wistful, other times dramatic

Nights in white satin,

Never reaching the end.

Letters I’ve written, never meaning to send.

Beauty I’d always missed

With these eyes before.

Just what the truth is

I can’t say anymore.

’cause I love you. Oh how I love you.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bernice
    Feb 09, 2013 @ 10:34:13

    That is a beautiful song. Thanks for the memories!!

    Reply

  2. Bastet
    May 23, 2015 @ 01:32:07

    Ah I remember it wall … such a fantastic piece of must, it still sends shivers up my spine!

    Reply

Thank you for reading! I try to reciprocate all comments. If you want me to visit a particular post, please direct me directly to that post.

