Best Moment Award – For me!!!!!

best moment

Awarding the people who live in the moment,
The noble who write and capture the best in life,
The bold who reminded us what really mattered –
Savoring the experience of quality time.

Yowzer y’all.  I am so thankful to be given this award.  A huge thank you and hug to the Great Zambini ( http://thegreatzambini.com/2013/03/27/live-in-the-moment/)for giving me this.  I’ve always been a “live in the moment” person – whether that moment is gazing in wonder at tiny grape hyacinths standing up straight and tall through the snow, or inhaling the aroma of freshly brewed coffee, or being hugged by my husband.  Every moment is important and precious.

I try to convey that in my blog – whether that moment is filled with joy, sorrow, or awe.  Sharing my moments with y’all has been a blessing to me.  I hope y’all have been blessed as well.  I write because it is part of who I am.  If something I write makes you laugh, cry, cook, or think, then I am well rewarded.  I try very hard and sometimes, I get it right.  I was afraid to start blogging – afraid of sharing part of myself with strangers, afraid of rejection or being laughed at.  I have to say, I have received so much encouragement and kindness and true friendliness.  I have now amended Southern Hospitality to Universal Hospitality.

This is why this award means so much to me.  I hope you all have the best moments of your lives, every day.  It is such fun to nominate others!  I like sharing!  All of my nominees have inspired, amused, made me think, made me cry, made me laugh.  I hope they do the same for you all.

I follow a lot of blogs and it is hard to choose.  I chose blogs that are varied in their interests and tones.  I also tried to nominate blogs that haven’t received any or many awards.  There are so many interesting blogs out there – please check these out!!!  These are also in no particular order.  I did put a link by one in case the Kanji characters didn’t print.

Oh yeah, and I want to thank the Academy, my fellow actors, the producer, the director, the set designer, the costumer whose clothes didn’t make me look like a psychedelic pumpkin, the caterer who looked everywhere for Blue Bell Banana Split ice cream, my cat Sam, blah, blah, blah, blah…ad infinitum.

THE WINNERS OF THE BEST MOMENT AWARD ARE:

  1. 主おほめたたえます(http://shuohometataemasu.wordpress.com)
  2. Mild Musings from a Mediocre Man
  3. Summerfield84’s English & Japanese
  4. Frugal Feeding
  5. Clowie’s Corner
  6. David Emeron: Sonnets
  7. Abandoned Kansai
  8. Twohp’s Adventures in the League of Legends
  9. Nhan-Fiction
  10. Realistic Cooking for Busy People
  11. Poems from Oostburg, Wisconsin
  12. Leaf and Twig
  13. Brent’s IPhone 4S and Japan
  14. Russell Ray Photos
  15. Rantings of an Amateur Chef.

RULES:

Winners re-post this completely with their acceptance speech. This could be written or video recorded.  Be sure to post the award on your website.

Winners have the privilege of awarding the next awardees! The re-post should include a NEW set of people/blogs worthy of the award; and winners notify them the great news.

Get an idea from the great acceptance speeches, compiled in MomentMatters.com/Speech
Display the award’s badge on your blog/website, downloadable in MomentMatters.com/Award

Don’t forget to celebrate with your followers! Tweet your success with hashtag #MomentMatters. Congratulations, winners!

Yowzer!  You all rock!!!

Toni

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Clowie
    Mar 30, 2013 @ 06:30:47

    Congratulations! It’s important to appreciate the now. Thank you very much for passing it on to me!

    Reply

  2. Bernice
    Mar 30, 2013 @ 10:31:05

    Congratulations on your award and for nominating me. Much appreciated. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Best Moment Award (its all about cooking, testing, and healthy living!) « Realistic Cooking Ideas for Busy People
  4. Russel Ray Photos
    Mar 30, 2013 @ 18:39:18

    Yeah! Yahoo! Yippee! & Congratulations! Now I’m off to click on your nominee links. Well, except for that Russel Ray Photos guy. He’s a real yo-yo……..lol……..Thanks!

    Reply

  5. offthecuttingboard
    Mar 30, 2013 @ 21:41:54

    Congratulations everyone! Thank you so much for the nomination!

    Reply

  6. TheGreatZambini
    Mar 30, 2013 @ 23:41:25

    Aw, you`re welcome! I have to say I am rather excited to look up all of these blogs now.

    Reply

  7. abhac
    Apr 01, 2013 @ 00:56:49

    Hey,
    It would be great if you would continue on for the Dragon’s loyalty award.
    http://abhac.wordpress.com/
    Abha

    Reply

    • kanzensakura
      Apr 01, 2013 @ 07:58:01

      Thank you! I’m doing my best! Now if I can get more readers who feel as you, it could happen! Again, thank you.

      > Date: Mon, 1 Apr 2013 04:56:50 +0000 > To: thspencer51@hotmail.com >

      Reply

    • kanzensakura
      Apr 01, 2013 @ 12:42:33

      I just went to reply to you and realized, you had nominated me!!! I am blown away. thank you so very much for this. It has absolutely made my week and given me a tremendously huge smile. And what I coincedence, I license the professional engineers for my state and one of my best buds is a Mech. Engineer. How cool is that?

      Reply

  8. Trackback: Best Moment Award, thanks Great Zambini! | Dear Kitty. Some blog
  9. The Ranting Chef
    Apr 07, 2013 @ 14:43:55

    Thank you so much for the nomination!

    Reply

Thank you for reading! I try to reciprocate all comments. If you want me to visit a particular post, please direct me directly to that post.

