Fresh local peaches

Fresh local peaches

Fresh! From their orchard to your mouth

Image

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bernice
    Jul 19, 2013 @ 21:48:14

    Looks fabulous!!

    Reply

  2. gpcox
    Jul 20, 2013 @ 15:13:05

    You can’t get any fresher than buying local – looks great!

    Reply

    • kanzensakura
      Jul 20, 2013 @ 15:25:21

      They are. I bought five pounds for eating and to make my Papa’s peach cobbler – peaches don’t last long around here! Buying local not only gives you the freshest and cheapest produce, it also helps the local economy. I’ve been a “locavore” all my life.

      Reply

      • gpcox
        Jul 20, 2013 @ 15:34:28

        I used to love going to the ‘you-pick-em’ farms, but with So. Fla. development, most all of them are gone.

        Reply

        • kanzensakura
          Jul 20, 2013 @ 16:58:16

          My mom moved recently to the Lakeland area. She keeps telling me about all the wonderful produce stands. I think she tells me that so I won’t worry about her. She and I love our produce stands! I like Pole Green in particular because I don’t have to pick anything – all I have to do is pick and choose!

          Reply

Thank you for reading! I try to reciprocate all comments. If you want me to visit a particular post, please direct me directly to that post.

