Daily Photo Challenge: Fresh! oh yeah

I ran away from work Friday and had a sabbatical for personal enrichment and development. In other words, I spent a whole day tooling around by my own little round self going hither and thither, in and out of places, looking and poking about and even at some point, I actually purchased a few items: fresh local produce, a couple of kanzashi, a lemon chess pie….among other things.

Yesterday’s Photo challenge was Fresh!  Today, I am beguiling you all with pictures from my favorite local stand – My title for this pictorial is:  Jewels of Summer.  You will find emerald, jade, peridot, opals, pearls, topaz, rubies, garnets.  And I will give you an example of some of the princely sums paid for these jewels:  sweet corn 3/$1, bell peppers (the size of a 16 oz. cottage cheese container!) 3/$1, cukes 2/$1, local peaches and nectarines – $1.49 lb.    So…enjoy my crown jewels!

 

summer jewels      glorious cherry tomatoes

local peaches                tree to produce stand nectarines

peppers and egglplants

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. seeker
    Jul 20, 2013 @ 18:35:18

    Yes, yes, yes.

    Reply

  2. Bernice
    Jul 20, 2013 @ 21:09:10

    Sounds like a great day! Some cucumbers for quickles?

    Reply

You've heard my voice, please let me hear yours. Let the conversation begin!

