Story in Six Words: 夜明け

samurai waits
gazes westward
sighs longingly

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap
    Jul 26, 2013 @ 22:05:46

    Impressive for six words! 🙂

    Reply

  2. frugoal
    Jul 26, 2013 @ 22:09:22

    Great job!

    Reply

  3. kultural yakuza
    Jul 27, 2013 @ 11:57:17

    Reblogged this on Kultural Yakuza.

    Reply

  4. seeker
    Jul 30, 2013 @ 00:12:45

    I should try this, great story.

    Reply

  5. skyraftwanderer
    Aug 02, 2013 @ 08:43:49

    The economy of words and the images they create is just outstanding.

    A woodprint/block picture cast in perfect words.

    Reply

    • kanzensakura
      Aug 02, 2013 @ 12:05:20

      I thank you for your amazing words. I write haiku because it causes me to think with more clarity and economy. I know modern haiku will all less than the proscribed syllables, but I am finding a great affection for “six words”. Hokusai comes to mind with your woodprint/block comment. I find it is also good discipline and focuses my thoughts better. I did not need the gif, but I just liked it so very much! I love snow at night. Although it is summer and has not yet snowed, it snowed in my dreams and therefore is my “first snow”. Thank you again.

      Reply

Thank you for reading! I try to reciprocate all comments. If you want me to visit a particular post, please direct me directly to that post.

