Wordless Wednesday Part 2 – Crystal Blue Persuasion

I think by now, you all have discovered how I love blue skies. I think of them one day opening up and revealing heaven.

I played hookie today and spent too much time (no such thing) watching the clouds drift. This song came to mind. It has great words and an excellent gentle vibe. Back in the day, when my hair was long and black and I wore love beads and flowers, this song was part of a dream many of us had for a world of love and peace. Lovely dream for us and hopefully, one day, a reality.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap
    Sep 25, 2013 @ 21:57:50

    Love the song. Love the image of you hanging with the clouds and blue sky. Hugs!

    Reply

  2. Clowie
    Sep 26, 2013 @ 08:42:27

    It’s a lovely song. I still dream of a world of love and peace.

    Reply

  3. seeker
    Sep 28, 2013 @ 14:18:40

    My favourite colour is blue. Lovely beat.

    Reply

Thank you for reading! I try to reciprocate all comments. If you want me to visit a particular post, please direct me directly to that post.

