Getting There

Miles pass quickly.
Flickering lights
Approach
Meet
Behind.
I seek escape
From too many one sided
conversations.
The radio is mute
I have enough songs in my head.
Bits and pieces escape my lips.
Wind in my hair.
I sigh and it is captured
by the wind and tossed aside.

I stay within the limit
Cautious even in my brief escape.
When did the wild girl
Become the cautious woman?

night-driving[1]

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. seeker
    Sep 28, 2013 @ 14:17:43

    Did you take a photo of the moon?

    Reply

You've heard my voice, please let me hear yours. Let the conversation begin!

