October 1 Morning

and after the night
lofty clouds, flushed with passion,
greet us with no shame

dawn1

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. David Emeron
    Oct 01, 2013 @ 09:18:12

    How beautiful! It looks like a painting!

    I have an old friend–with whom I have long ago lost contact–who used to send me pictures of her native Kansas countryside. Always, did she encourage me to come visit, but never did I manage (I was quite young and without means.)

    I met her when I lived in the town of Sedona, AZ. This was long, long, long before it was an incorporated city as it is now. Then, they were still shooting westerns there! periodically, I see old movies wherein John Wayne or other western favourites ride past rock formations that were within view of my house.

    Reply

  2. TheGreatZambini
    Oct 02, 2013 @ 17:37:17

    I always like the pretty poems I see in here. That`s why I nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger award. http://thegreatzambini.com/2013/10/01/inspiration/

    Reply

Thank you for reading! I try to reciprocate all comments. If you want me to visit a particular post, please direct me directly to that post.

