Awards..thank you…I’m ba-a-a-a-a-ack

I am back from Florida where things have been going on with my elderly mother, her frailty, illness, COPD, etc. I am still processing all of this. When I returned today and climbed (truly) into my husband’s pickup truck, I sat in the seat and wailed and wept. I have some things to work through with this.  I thank you all for your prayers, positive thoughts, love, support, goodness….thank you all so much.

This bit here has given me smiles:  I have been given a true bouquet of awards and I want to thank the presenters of those awards. I will take time later in the week to give these their proper due but for right now:

HUGE smooches and hugs to:

http://tailsfromparis.com Alix and Roxane Liebster and Super Sweet Blog

http://transcendingbordersblog.wordpress.com/2013/11/11/blog-of-the-year-award-2013 Tazein

http://realisticcookingideas.com/2013/10/14/many-thanks-for-the-blogging-awards Bernice Versatile Blogger, Sunshine Award, Best Moment

Bless you all.  I certainly do enjoy your blogs and posts and consider many times, these outpourings as some of my best moments when I read them.

sweet[1]      Liebster Award

   first-best-moment-award-winner[1]   84969058_o[1]

images[8]   spring-sunshine-award[1]

 

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bernice
    Nov 18, 2013 @ 12:44:42

    I am sorry for all that you are going through. I was praying for you and your mother this morning… I will keep you both in prayer….

    Reply

  2. David Emeron
    Nov 20, 2013 @ 08:08:55

    My sweetheart and I made your miso soup yesterday evening. Thanks for the help. We seem to be getting much closer to the Holy Grail of it all….

    Reply

    • kanzensakura
      Nov 20, 2013 @ 16:25:24

      I am glad to hear this. I have found my holy grail of miso soup: broth made of veggie broth (carrots, onions, celery) flavored with soy, sesame oil, bit of garlic and ginger with the miso paste added. before I add the miso paste, i add a bit of julienned carrot and snow pea and some ramen noodles. just before the noodles are done, I stir in the miso and then garnish a heap of finely minced scallion. I slurp it from one of my grandmother’s old fragile bone china soup bowls. That’s what I truly enjoy about miso soup – it becomes YOUR soup.

      Reply

  3. seeker
    Nov 23, 2013 @ 20:43:15

    Well deserve award. Prayers to you and your mother.

    Reply

You've heard my voice, please let me hear yours. Let the conversation begin!

