Winter Moon and Halleluia Chorus!!!

Andre Rieu is one of my favorite conductors. He conducts with such joy and passion! Tonight as I was gazing at the winter moon – so huge and luminous in the black sky, I thought back to that night in Bethlehem, long ago – and then I thought back even farther to that incredible prophecy of the Messiah to come. I could not stop myself – I stood on my back steps, flung out my arms and sang this.

The clip of Andre Rieu conducting and the chorus is much better. His words at the beginning are like a prayer for all of us – hope and joy to all. Since I’m only 4″10′, you can’t see me – but I am over behind the harpist doing cartwheels in pure joy at this music.. It never ceases to bring me to my feet with a feeling that I can well and truly fly.

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. huntmode
    Dec 19, 2013 @ 21:57:55

    Kanzen Kakura, thank you for this. I will reblog to share your joy! Best ~ HuntMode

    Reply

  2. huntmode
    Dec 19, 2013 @ 22:04:02

    Reblogged this on Chasing Rabbit Holes and commented:
    Kanzen Sakura shared how she walked outside and belted out her version of this. The image of a self-admitted Southern Woman singing at the top of her lungs under a full moon utterly entranced me. Enoy!

    Reply

  3. The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap
    Dec 19, 2013 @ 22:17:53

    Yours is an image that equally filled me with joy as I played this magnificent piece. I’m smiling so wide my cheeks are sore. Huge hugs to your and yours. Love, Paulette

    Reply

  4. Let's CUT the Crap!
    Dec 19, 2013 @ 22:34:05

    I l.o.v.e Andre Rieu because his passion is so evident. Not only does he enjoy the music he plays he enjoys watching his audience to make sure they are also enjoying the music. Sounds to me like the most effective product /marketing business I’ve seen. 😀

    Reply

  5. FlaHam
    Dec 20, 2013 @ 11:04:29

    Kanzen, What a wonderful video. Thank you so much sharing it. Take care, Bill

    Reply

Thank you for reading! I try to reciprocate all comments. If you want me to visit a particular post, please direct me directly to that post.

