January Solitude Part II 2:14 am

I love winter. I love the beach. Put them together and you have true love. I’m reblogging a lot tonight, but these fit my mood. I want a white Christmas….I’m dreaming of a white Christmas, just like the ones I used to know. Wistful about changes this past year, wanting the peace of a snowy beach solitude, but wanting my family to go home to.

kanzen sakura

I awaken.

Lying in the warmth of the bed

I orient myself to the strange room.

I snuggle in with satisfaction.

I am at the beach.

I am alone.

The sliding glass door

Off the balcony is cracked.

Ocean waves slough softly.

The air has a sweet smell

In addition to the salt.

I breathe more deeply

Testing the smell.

Sweet with salt?

Out of the bed and into my robe

And slippers.

I open the balcony door completely

And step outside.

It is snowing.

I stand and watch the flakes

Hurrying down to nestle on the sand.

Flakes gather on my hair

My robe

My hands and face.

Snow and ocean.

Sweet and salt.

Back into the room

And I rush to put on my clothing

And down jacket, gloves, and hat.

I grab the door key and out

Into the night.

No one is around.

I cross the…

View original post 175 more words

You've heard my voice, please let me hear yours. Let the conversation begin!

