Happy New Year dear Family

imagesSALIZHMP       I wish all of you a safe and happy 2014.  I’ve reblogged from Chasing Rabbit Holes, a place where those of you who may be alone or need some folks to talk to, be happy with.  Click on the badge on the site and be whisked away to talk to people you may not know but will be glad you got to know.

They say you can choose your friends but not your family.  I have found, in the WordPress family, that to be most happily untrue.  My time here blogging has been an incredible journey from all parts of the US, Canada, South America, Europe, Asia, the Philippines….

We may not be stylish enough to be Freshly Pressed, all of the time, but we enjoy and appreciate each other.  That is the best to me.  To be appreciated by ones peers (family) is bestest of all.

I am grateful to you all for your support, comments, best wishes, and prayers.  I wish you all the most joyful, healthy, full of light and peace, prosperity, wisdom….all things bright and beautiful in 2014.  Happy New Year!!!

Love to you all!

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. SirenaTales
    Dec 31, 2013 @ 18:36:43

    Thank you for the inspiration and friendship you have provided! Here’s hoping you have a delightful and rewarding year in 2014. xoxo

    Reply

  2. TheGreatZambini
    Dec 31, 2013 @ 20:09:33

    And thank you for inspiring us! Happy New Year`s 🙂

    Reply

  3. Eric Tonningsen
    Dec 31, 2013 @ 20:54:15

    More of the same sentiments returned! 🙂

    Reply

  4. machinist
    Dec 31, 2013 @ 23:49:53

    I hope you have a wonderful New Year. My very best wishes to you and yours.

    Reply

  5. jaklumen
    Jan 02, 2014 @ 03:04:09

    I think I’d be horrified if I was Freshly Pressed. Boatloads of attention I wouldn’t know what to do with.

    Happy New Year to you, Toni. Cheers to your team Duke. Again, I’m not much of a spectator, but if there are awesome eats, I’m ready like Freddy.

    Reply

    • kanzensakura
      Jan 02, 2014 @ 07:17:55

      I’d probably turn it down. I think the people who find my (or others blogs) by route of just wandering upon, or seeing a comment on a page they follow or whatever, shows the person who likes or follows truly finds a common thread or interest or enjoyment and not just because the blogger was arbitrarily chosen to be a “celebrity”. For instance, there is a blog by a person I follow who takes photographs of clouds and then interprets what the clouds are saying to each other, often in a dry and humorous way. That blog will never be freshly pressed, mores the pity. They lose (freshly pressed ordainers) but we win. He/she state they are only a simple farmer in the Philippines. I don’t think so! I did some blogs about football food back earlier so you might pick up a recipe or two from there if you search my site. Some of them, especially the classic home made brownies are pretty awesome. I’m not a football fan myself, but I am a serious basketball fan. I only became interested for the rather sad reason in that Duke finally had a football team that was actually doing something – at least even losing with some good effort and spirit on their part. I’ve always been a basketball person – college not professional. But this is why I blog – because I can and because I have had such interesting things. so many inspirational things brought to my attention. I know this will break my heart, but one of the bloggers blogs for her malamute and has bits and pieces from the other animals in her household. One of the dogs, DeDe, has developed cancer. It was hard for Jen to take this about DeDe, but has found some peace – DeDe’s resolution for 2014 was to live life to the fullest because she doesn’t know how much longer she has but will appreciate it and those around her as long as she has. That blog will never be freshly pressed. So…..you and yours be richly blessed in 2014. Like DeDe, I’m going to live life to the fullest and appreciate more of what is in my life now. > Date: Thu, 2 Jan 2014 08:04:10 +0000 > To: thspencer51@hotmail.com >

      Reply

  6. Mélanie
    Jan 03, 2014 @ 07:00:17

    bonne année, bonne santé & bonne chance! 🙂 have a positive, optimistic and serene year! cheers, Mélanie

    Reply

Thank you for reading! I try to reciprocate all comments. If you want me to visit a particular post, please direct me directly to that post.

