Close Encounters of the Odd Kind…

Today was odd.  Just one of those strange days – snowing like a blizzard but not sticking on anything except windshields, cars driving either 30 mph or 70 mph, women slipping across the parking lot into the office building wearing too high heels and pink sweaters or Duck boots and jeans, men wearing shorts and down jackets or business suits and tennis shoes. 

Strange, strange day.

And today, coming out of the small café in the building, blimey if I didn’t almost bump into Oscar Wilde’s distant American cousin.  Yes, really.

Thin lad, collar length wavy hair, wide collared cape, and wearing a velveteen jacket and pantaloons. I was not aware there was a Cosplay here at work today.  I would have worn my Starfleet Uniform (engineering services) with my Captain pips.

I must say, I momentarily stopped and visually followed him to the counter as he ordered a cappuccino and even when he went outside to the patio (in the snow) to smoke and have his coffee.  Yeppers, that kind of day. Makes me wonder who I’ll meet on the drive home and how they will be dressed.

Who knows? Care to speculate?

imagesCAC2155Z

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. machinist
    Jan 16, 2014 @ 13:23:05

    ” I would have worn my Starfleet Uniform (engineering services) with my Captain pips.”

    Oh my! Now THAT would have made someone’s day, I’m sure. 😉

    Reply

  2. SirenaTales
    Jan 16, 2014 @ 14:02:53

    Cool! I find those days shake out the cobwebs and reshuffle the deck. Hope you draw a good hand. Thank you for the inspiring images. xo

    Reply

  3. The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap
    Jan 16, 2014 @ 14:09:38

    Love it! Of course! What a great little encounter. Hugs! xoxo

    Reply

  4. machinist
    Jan 16, 2014 @ 14:13:58

    I do treasure seeing the world through your eyes, Ma’am.

    Reply

  5. Let's CUT the Crap!
    Jan 16, 2014 @ 18:07:13

    😀 Indeed. I wonder who you might bump into on the way home.

    Reply

  6. Mélanie
    Jan 17, 2014 @ 11:13:08

    I love Oscar Wilde… and he loved France! 🙂

    Reply

You've heard my voice, please let me hear yours. Let the conversation begin!

