Poetry Collaboration – Sabishii

http://hastywords.wordpress.com/2014/02/12/sabishii/comment-page-1/#comment-17920  I’ve always been a loner.  but I have stepped out of that and into something so totally new and insanely wonderful, I feel like taking off my fuzzy bedroom shoes and going outside and running around in the snow to cool down some.  We had a major storm last night and received snowsnowsnow.  Yowzer y’all

but anyway, Please click on the link.  You will be taken to a great poetry blog, Hasty words.  super poet, great lady.  I’ve never done anything like this before – doing a poetic duet – but Hasty has.  She is not only talented in her own right, but she brings out talent in her poetry duetry partner.  Gracious and patient, funny and sincere.  I hope we do it again because it was fun, it was encouraging, it was a boost to my sometimes solemn and entrenched style.  Please go read this poet and please spend time on her page.  Get to know her better.  I think you’ll end up following her blog.

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Let's CUT the Crap!
    Feb 13, 2014 @ 14:35:43

    Poetry is not something I appreciate but am trying to by reading more of it. Your poem moved me.

    Reply

You've heard my voice, please let me hear yours. Let the conversation begin!

