Sonnet XIII: Falling

David is one of the most talented writers I know. having read too much Shakespeare in my life, his faery princess wife and I agree that he out sonnets Shakespeare…please go to his website and read his incredible words. and (ahem) this wonderful piece he wrote for me.

David Emeron: Sonnets

Extraordinary blooms, ye mustn’t fall,
Although bereft of you I plaintive sing;
Complete, your gifted dedication all–

For nothing–your renunciation; bring…
To me, my restlessness, one restful gift,
Another consequential tear, one ring…

Of truthful blossoming, cascading swift,
Of falling and of blowing, gently brave;
Traversing mountains, even oceans, lift–

Beyond torrential, gentle blossoms gave;
Beyond such starfields, drop and bloom perfect;
Away… beyond temporal counting, save…
Our loneliness, do each to us affect;
As petal-drops, alone, our days reflect.

This sonnet is part of a short sequence; click here to read it all:

Permalink

View original post

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Let's CUT the Crap!
    Mar 15, 2014 @ 11:18:13

    Stunning. 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Reply

  2. kanzensakura
    Mar 15, 2014 @ 16:55:33

    David will get you there. He write pure beauty. Sonnets are hard to write and he makes them sound easy. Please give him a go. And….he is a really nice, dear man. He and his wife are both favorites of mine. Their romance and love is so….romantic! they make even my logical heart smile.

    Reply

  3. David Emeron
    Mar 17, 2014 @ 03:32:06

    Ah I see you have edited your own introduction here. Please forgive me if I replace the original one on my site with the one above. Your quickly typed comment had me as a legend in my own mind. Even though I realised it was an accident, it made me cringe in crimson embarrassment.

    And thank you for your most kind regards.

    Reply

You've heard my voice, please let me hear yours. Let the conversation begin!

