Hazy moon – おぼろ月

Black spring night sky. I
descry through blacker branches
Oborozuki.

hazymoon[1]

 

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lly1205
    Mar 26, 2014 @ 22:05:54

    I’ve only just got down my hiragana and katakana, and barely touched the kanji – but I did learn moon/flesh, and I was so happy when I was able to read this title! And sorry for getting distracted from the poem, which I liked very much 🙂

    Lily

    Reply

    • kanzensakura
      Mar 26, 2014 @ 22:10:54

      HOORAY FOR YOU!!!! I don’t mind you getting distracted at all. I am smiling hugely for you.

      Reply

      • lly1205
        Mar 26, 2014 @ 22:31:39

        Haha thanks! I hope to go to Japan this August so I’ve go to get ready in between school and all!

        Lily

        Reply

        • kanzensakura
          Mar 26, 2014 @ 22:35:39

          You will love it, or at least I hope so. I’ve been several times in different seasons. Spring and winter are my favorites. I am excited for you and of course, you are going to take tons of photos and tell us about your adventures!!!!

          Reply

          • lly1205
            Mar 26, 2014 @ 22:56:39

            I wish I could go in spring! I shall indeed take pictures, I forget things so easily but it would be very unfortunate to forget my first visit!

            Reply

            • kanzensakura
              Mar 27, 2014 @ 10:55:46

              It sin’t you’ll forget – it is just such a rush of sounds, smells, sights – the moment when you first see people being pushed into the commuter trains by the train pushers, the first time you have udon in a busy noodle house….all those things. Being immersed in the life and land of a different group of people (very different).

              my favorite time was a visit to Ryonan-ji during the winter and it began to snow….hatsuyuki. I did a post about it. Japan gets into your heart…

              Date: Thu, 27 Mar 2014 02:56:41 +0000
              To: thspencer51@hotmail.com

              Reply

  2. The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap
    Mar 26, 2014 @ 22:08:30

    What does oborozuki mean? I tried to look it up. No easy answer. Over to you. 🙂

    Reply

  3. dragonlife
    Mar 26, 2014 @ 23:58:45

    Not so long ago it was the name of a restaurant in Shizuoka City! Beautiful picture! Great Poem!

    Reply

  4. MW Moore
    Mar 27, 2014 @ 01:02:11

    Truly quite lovely.

    Reply

You've heard my voice, please let me hear yours. Let the conversation begin!

