4:18 A.M. 04/18/2014

Warm spring night,
I sit alone.
Down by the creek,
the frogs and night peepers
sing to the sky
and to me.
Looking up at the stars,
The darkness in my heart disappears.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maurice A. Barry
    Apr 12, 2014 @ 13:36:15

    Love it!

    Reply

  2. Line
    Apr 13, 2014 @ 01:28:46

    Oh, how beautiful! I love this! It is so full of….what to say…atmosphere…? What I mean is that it makes me feel like I am sitting right there next to you feeling the same feelings, smelling the same smells,listening to the same sounds and looking at the same scenery. It makes me feel dreamy and reflective 🙂

    Reply

    • kanzensakura
      Apr 13, 2014 @ 08:21:42

      Good! I like company sometimes when I am sitting on my back steps, especially at night when it is so still and quiet. You would, I am sure, be good company 🙂 .

      Reply

  3. gapark
    Apr 17, 2014 @ 15:59:25

    It does feel companionable with frogs and peepers “singing!” nicely done.

    Reply

Thank you for reading! I try to reciprocate all comments. If you want me to visit a particular post, please direct me directly to that post.

