Make Every Moment Count

300px-Peach_Glow_water-lily_at_Brooklyn_Botanic_Garden[1]

We do not remember days,
We remember moments.

Cesare Pavese

Photo courtesy of Wiki Free Images

21 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. FlaHam
    May 03, 2014 @ 14:25:30

    Kanzen, What a lovely picture, and a great reminder the spring ch as sprung. Take care, Bill

    Reply

    • kanzensakura
      May 03, 2014 @ 14:39:53

      Mama says you all got a ton of rain down your way. Glad you are where it is cool, peaceful, and dry. I think there is some saying, and of course, I have this wrong….it isn’t the breaths you take, its the moments that take your breath away. Same thing as making moments count. I remember days, but more often, I remember moments from a day that made me laugh, cry, or get angry. But I remember the moment I first saw Mt. Fuji, from a distance – I treasure that moment and the gasp of my breath when it hit me…Fuji.is.Huge

      Reply

  2. macjam47
    May 03, 2014 @ 15:25:10

    So very true! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Let's CUT the Crap!
    May 03, 2014 @ 23:37:25

    Isn’t that the t.r.u.t.h.

    Reply

  4. glasgowdragonfly
    May 04, 2014 @ 00:57:33

    Beautiful picture and sentiment! Have a great Sunday x

    Reply

  5. AinaBalagtas
    May 04, 2014 @ 02:26:39

    such a powerful verse and incredible picture!

    Reply

    • kanzensakura
      May 04, 2014 @ 11:07:35

      Thank you. I love water lilies, en masse or just the one. If you ever need free, public domain images, Wiki Images is an excellent source, which is where I got that photo. there is a small lake near me that in summer, has an area completely covered by lilies. I think since I upgraded my phone, I’ll go by and get some pics of my own. thank you for the comment. I subscribe to a daily inspirations email and this one, really hit me. I hadn’t heard that quote before but am now researching the writer of it.

      Reply

  6. F.G.M.
    May 08, 2014 @ 12:09:38

    Wonderful quote, it is so true, and so wise. Thanks for sharing! Kind regards

    Reply

You've heard my voice, please let me hear yours. Let the conversation begin!

