5 of the Sweetest Mom Quotes in Honor of Mother’s Day

This is from the Happsters…..they always make me happy! Excellent quotes about Mothers day. And, go visit the Happsters if you don’t already.

The Happsters

Happy Mother’s Day to all of you moms – You rock! And a very special Happy Mother’s Day shout out to my mom (I know you’re reading this)!

Here are a few other my favorite quotes about moms in honor of Mother’s Day:

#1: “Most mothers are instinctive philosophers.” – Harriet Beecher Stowe

Most Mother's are Instinctive Philosophers - Mother's Day Quotes

#2: “Motherhood: All love begins and ends there.” – Robert Browning

Motherhood: All love begins and ends there - Mother's Day Quotes

#3: “Home is wherever mom is” – Anonymous

Home is where mom is - Mother's Day Quotes

#4: “Sooner or later we all quote our mothers.” – Bern Williams

Sonner or later we all quote our mothers - Mother's Day Quotes

#5: “A mother’s arms are made of tenderness and children sleep soundly in them.” —Victor Hugo

A Mother's Arms are Made of Tenderness and Children Sleep Soundly in Them - Mother's Day Quotes

Which quote do you relate to the most? What are you doing for Mother’s Day? Let me know in the comments!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

View original post

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. FlaHam
    May 11, 2014 @ 11:55:09

    Toni, I have quoted my mom several dozen times, and now it causes me to smile when I think of those times. Please take care and have a great Mothers Day. xox Bill

    Reply

  2. Let's CUT the Crap!
    May 11, 2014 @ 13:08:49

    Each and every one of these quotes are correct but the last one leaves me speechless. “A mother’s arms are made of tenderness and children sleep soundly in them.”

    Reply

  3. jaklumen
    May 11, 2014 @ 22:07:47

    I… don’t relate to any of them.

    Reply

    • kanzensakura
      May 11, 2014 @ 22:30:00

      Not even thinking of cimmy and her being the mother of your children?

      Reply

      • jaklumen
        May 11, 2014 @ 23:29:50

        Cimmy prefers “Mama” and even though her mother desperately wanted me to call her “Mom”, I just wasn’t quite raised like that and I didn’t want to give her a title that holds rather painful memories for me.

        Reply

        • kanzensakura
          May 11, 2014 @ 23:37:11

          I call my mother mama. it isn’t important what a person is called. if they are loved, they need to know it, regardless of things in your past. I’m sure you treat her in a way that shows your respect and affection more so than a title. Sometimes, it isn’t about us, it’s about the care we show to others.

          Reply

          • jaklumen
            May 11, 2014 @ 23:43:56

            Reply

          • jaklumen
            May 11, 2014 @ 23:48:17

            p.s. Tread carefully. I’m in a LOT of pain today. What I forgot to mention in the posts was that Cimmy got cards and I remembered to call all the moms in my near extended family today.

            I celebrate, just in a much more guarded way, but there’s no lack of honor, respect, or anything like that. You’re getting me all wrong and I know you don’t have the full ugly story just yet.

            Reply

            • kanzensakura
              May 12, 2014 @ 09:43:20

              I read your other post and my heart aches you were not blessed with a loving mother. It is like a betrayal. Mothers are supposed to love, nurture, protect us and yours did not. It is hard to walk away from that. But you now are being the parent you deserved. Your wife is the loving and nurturing person you need. You are blessed with her and your amazing children. I had told you before I was proud of how you arranged things and worked to be a good father. Your children will grow up knowing love because you choose to be the best person you can . The fact that you are a good parent says much for you. That the horrible things you lived, you are not doing to your children. They will one day be looking back one day on you with love. That is quite a legacy.

              Reply

              • jaklumen
                May 12, 2014 @ 16:52:49

                I am blessed that they already look to me with love and affection. The photos and videos we have taken show this a lot… I don’t have them right on hand, but they are there at Flickr, and YouTube, and other places.

                It is difficult to remind myself that the nightmare is over. Thank you again for your kind and gentle reassurances. You aren’t the first blogger to say so, but I appreciate the reminder so very much. It’s helpful.

                Reply

                • kanzensakura
                  May 12, 2014 @ 18:00:00

                  It is very hard to remember. You just have to remind yourself, actively, especially when your precious wife or children hug you. My best friend left home as soon as she could at 18. At the age of 6, her father began raping her regularly, while her mother let it happen – just denied it was going on and refused to see what was in her face. When I first met her 35 years ago, she was just starting her therapy. I wanted to go and personally beat the crap out of her parents. After about 10 years, she finally hit a place where she realized that now she was in control of her life, the hell was over, and it was up to her to decide what happened from that day forward. I am always appalled and angered at people who don’t treat their children as they should. I recognize I am not the motherly type, but I also am not the type to know of things and not let them go. You are a good loving parent. Please do know that and to let it be your focus and that also, you are a loving husband and good person. The fault is not with you. You did nothing wrong. I am glad other people have reassured you. It is as it should be. We should all support each other as we can and spread hope. Date: Mon, 12 May 2014 20:52:50 +0000 To: thspencer51@hotmail.com

                  Reply

  4. sheridegrom - From the literary and legislative trenches.
    May 12, 2014 @ 03:48:06

    Beautiful quotes.

    Reply

Thank you for reading! I try to reciprocate all comments. If you want me to visit a particular post, please direct me directly to that post.

