Live….From New York – it’s….

Actually, it’s just me, tiptapping on my tablet with my trusty stylus.  Some kind of evil surreal virus has destroyed my computer and until money from heaven falls, I will be posting from, answering and sending emails from, doing my homework for school on – my tablet.

I feel as if I am in the Dark Ages pushing my quill slowly across the parchment or, even farther back, chipping out weird little images from stone.  Tap, tap, taptaptap…

I am going to try to catch up answering a ton of emails, reading a ton of posts, maybe doing a post – sometime this weekend, after I have studied and done homework – I already feel inundated after just a week of school!!! And hyper, did I mention that?

But before I start in hyperdrive this morning and after several cups of coffee, I am going to go outside and indulge in the ancient art of making a chain of clover blossoms – one for my poor crazed head and the other to wear around my neck – the Princess of Clover chains before I change into my costume of Court Scholar and what is more likely, Court Jester.  SamCat the Ripper thinks perchance I may be a Chew Toy, but at this point, my vote is on Jester.

stock-photo-color-photo-of-a-field-of-clover-in-grass-87709456[2]

 

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Line
    May 22, 2014 @ 09:52:37

    Oh, beautiful Princess of Clover! Make one for me too!!! 🙂 Pleaseeee! 🙂

    Reply

    • kanzensakura
      May 22, 2014 @ 10:01:29

      I certainly shall. I have about a zillion clover blossoms in my yard (and several wild bunnies who come to graze at night). I will happily make the crown in your honor and wear. 🙂

      Reply

      • Line
        May 22, 2014 @ 10:08:46

        Oh, how lovely! 🙂 And bunnies!! I love bunnies! particularly the wild ones! If I lived where you live, I would sneak out at night and spy on them! I used to do that when I was a child in my granny’s garden, only, there were no bunnies, but cute little hedgehogs!

        Reply

        • kanzensakura
          May 22, 2014 @ 10:16:28

          The bunnies have gotten used to me through the years so when I sit on my backsteps, they often come up and graze. I think hedgehogs would be so very cute. We don’t have them here naturally. I kinow some people who have bought them to have as pets though and enjoy them. I can’t imagine seeing them going about their routine in a natural state. That would be so very awesome. Date: Thu, 22 May 2014 14:08:46 +0000 To: thspencer51@hotmail.com

          Reply

          • Line
            May 22, 2014 @ 10:21:06

            It is so lovely to see them!! I always prefer wild animals in their natural habitat. But cats are great beacuse they can be both wild and free and stay inside houses and be friends with humans!! When I go to Norway next I will try to photograph some hedgehogs for you, I am sure they still come to my granny’s garden! 🙂 Oh, and I forgot to say, when I was in Singapore, I saw a dragon in a flowerbed!! I don’t mean a small fairy flower dragon, but a big reptile that they call dragon! It was sleeping in the flowerbed, and it looked like a dinosaur!

            Reply

  2. FlaHam
    May 22, 2014 @ 16:00:45

    Kanzen, my heart goes out to you the tap tap tap tap, about drove me crazy the last time I was in the hospital and had to use my Nook Tablet to communicate. YUK!! I wish you will on this endeaver. Take care, Bill

    Reply

  3. Let's CUT the Crap!
    May 22, 2014 @ 16:44:05

    I feel your pain. Dark ages, indeed. Hope the heaven rain computers into your lat.
    Love the clover. Exactly how I remember it from my younger days. Have a sit and just breathe for a few minutes. You’ve been working so h.a.r.d. 🙂

    Reply

  4. kanzensakura
    May 22, 2014 @ 16:52:31

    Thank you! I did indeed take the time to pick a bunch and then sit on my steps to make me a clover blossom necklace and crown to wear while I studied and tippy tapped. I’ve pretended my stylus is Gene Kelly and hummed Singin’ in the Rain while tapping. It does help some….:-)

    Reply

  5. jaklumen
    May 22, 2014 @ 19:33:41

    Cimmy’s lappy died. She’s having a hard time blogging from her tablet, so… she hops on my desktop early in the morning when I’m still asleep (because our daughter asks for time in the afternoon/evening). So I hear you.

    I am contemplating resurrecting my old box for her, although there was a reason why I got a new-er-ish one. I got her a new hard drive, but the main issue is cleaning the old box effectively to get certain interfaces working again… or something.

    Reply

    • kanzensakura
      May 22, 2014 @ 20:42:59

      Yeppers. I had done a good clean up and degrag in January and I am always so very careful about where I go and what I open – I always practice safe computing….but there ya go. Norton expires and all hell breaks loose. So I am using my tablet. it is tiresome but I can work it. One can do anything when one has to and the alternative of going to the library is just….yucko.

      Reply

  6. Clowie
    May 23, 2014 @ 11:12:52

    I’ve never seen a chain made of clover, on of daisies.

    Reply

    • kanzensakura
      May 23, 2014 @ 14:03:36

      I shall make one. photograph and post sometime for you. They are easy to make. If you have access to the pink and white clover blossoms, it is fun to mix them up. They are also very pretty with just the single color. you pick the blossom and a little bit of space from the end of stem, away from the blossom, you take your fingernail (the bipeds would be making one for you in this case) and make a tiny slit in the stem. You then insert the stem of another blossom and pull through that slit until you reach the blossom. Then slit the stem of that one and add another blossom. On and on until you have it as long as you like and then you slit the last stem and pull through the first blossom to make a circle. Put around your neck, on your head like a crown, around your waist depending on how big the circle is. I think you would be gorgeous in a clover blossom necklace and crown! Date: Fri, 23 May 2014 15:12:55 +0000 To: thspencer51@hotmail.com

      Reply

You've heard my voice, please let me hear yours. Let the conversation begin!

