A Favorable Current

This is a lovely poem and image from Line, at The Inscrutable paths of the spirit. If you haven’t visited her or know her, you should. She is a beautiful sweet soul.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Let's CUT the Crap!
    May 24, 2014 @ 08:37:57

    Mesmerizing, especially, “…of jade-shimmering trees / and wooing hollies” 🙂

    Reply

  2. huntmode
    May 25, 2014 @ 20:45:46

    My favorite part: “…where I
    shamelessly
    can lean my faith
    into the serenity
    of Your promised
    embrace.”

    Just what I needed to read and rest my eyes today. xxoo Huntie

    Reply

    • kanzensakura
      May 25, 2014 @ 20:51:42

      I hope you will visit Line. She is a sweet heart. Isn’t that a wonderful line from that poem? This is what I am doing now. Instead of accepting and forwarding awards, I am commenting more, encouraging and admiring more, and doing some reblogs so some of these wonderful things get seen by a different audience as it were. You may also like the reblog I did from John Coyote, a veteran, a poem about talking to his grandkids….I felt it very apt. Date: Mon, 26 May 2014 00:45:48 +0000 To: thspencer51@hotmail.com

      Reply

You've heard my voice, please let me hear yours. Let the conversation begin!

