LET ME TUG AT YOUR HEART

I am reblogging this. If you can help, please do so. If nothing else, please pray for him and his family.

HASTYWORDS

d38b5e88-7333-4b08-a117-5593614828a2 This is my friend Jason Talbot

Sometimes we need help; things happen beyond our control and we have no choice but to ask for help to get back on our feet.  These are the times I am thankful for the network of friends I have and their generous hearts. I don’t typically ask for donations or for charitable contributions because 1) I am terrible at it and 2) I know everyone struggles to make a living; but I have a friend, and his family, who need you.  A divorced dad, with custody of his three children, was a pedestrian hit by a truck.  Jason Talbot needs your help after an extensive stay in the hospital and his continuing recovery from severe head trauma.

42e81a33-c45d-4c6b-b951-4f3bbbf63ddcI used to read about a cause that touched my heart and I would think I can’t afford to help enough to make a difference.  I used…

View original post 1,332 more words

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Let's CUT the Crap!
    Jun 16, 2014 @ 20:14:08

    You know I don’t like ‘Like’ but am letting you know I’ve been here.

    Reply

  2. FlaHam
    Jun 17, 2014 @ 06:52:54

    Kanzen, one of my ongoing bitches is that we have so few choices regarding posts we see. My heart goes out to Jason and his family, and I will be one saying multiple prayers on his behalf. Thank you for sharing the story, and my like doesn’t mean like. Take care, Bill

    Reply

    • kanzensakura
      Jun 17, 2014 @ 07:06:54

      I know. I think prayers are good enough. I always debate about these things. And I pray about these things as well. And I always end up thinking, there but for the grace of God…and I do it. Praying for people never hurts us.. i am funny about the money thing myself, but prayer I can always do. I put the prayer out there and give it to God. It will happen or not as He wills. I had decidef when I did this, I would do no more after this one. My husband is having some heart problems and I have no idea of the future. But I am trusting in God for His mercy and goodness. Somehow, I don’t get the feeling these folks have that.

      Reply

Thank you for reading! I try to reciprocate all comments. If you want me to visit a particular post, please direct me directly to that post.

