Fun and Flashback Friday

I always liked Blondie and still do. I had a bear of a math test this morning and I think I did A-OK so on the way home, I cranked up this CD, doing the head-banging thing and car dancing.

krispy kreme 1   It’s Friday, end of the school and work week, going to a Bah-bee-kew tomorrow and hanging out with some of our friends. I am doing the ultimate in lazy and take 2 dozen assorted Krispy Kreme donuts as our dish to bring. We are going to be THE popular couple.

So crank up this video, wave your hands in the air, jump up and down, heck – do some clogging…It’s Friday!!!!

Dreaming by Blondie…

 

31 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. FlaHam
    Jun 20, 2014 @ 14:50:40

    Kanzen, I would indeed be your best buddy if your toting Krispy Kremes around. Laughing Krispy’s have been getting a lot of play recently. I mentioned them as being a serious part of my best 4 some. They also made the annual golf trip with me. LOL. It sounds like it has been a good week, and that it has come to an end in such a great manner. I can flash back to the bulk of my math tests and still feel the knot forming in my stomach. Blondie, even in their heyday would have had a difficult time making my playlist expect maybe “Heart of Glass.” Smiling, but I am sure at some point we can find where our music lines cross. LOL I hope you have a great weekend. Take care, Bill

    Reply

    • kanzensakura
      Jun 20, 2014 @ 14:57:35

      Well Bill, Krispy Kreme is such a southern thang…I can remember as a small child, going to Raliegh for a day trip and bringing back several dozen Krispy Kreme – all the way from Durham to Raliegh, LOL. I have decided on a dozen plain glazed and dozen mixed: lemon, raspberry, and strawberry filled and chocolate covered Kreme filled. I think that will beat the heck out of all the pasta and potato salads, cole slaw, and jello poke cakes….I don’t know anyone that doesn’t smile when they see that KK box. A friend of mine who was a serious Joe Walsh fan unbended and decided, he could get along with Blondie. We were sitting out by the river, getting…elevated. I cranked up the radio and this song came on. I started doing my car dancing and he just said, oh yeah. and joined in. He had so much fun. To this day, we talk about car dancing and how much fun we had when we were young and wild and still good friends after all these years…

      Reply

      • FlaHam
        Jun 30, 2014 @ 14:48:02

        Kanzen, From our exchanges, and comments, and other aspects of our friendship, I suspect had I met you a long while back we would most likely still be great friends today . You seem to have that ability to make and keep folks around you, Take care, Bill

        Reply

        • kanzensakura
          Jun 30, 2014 @ 15:01:18

          Thank you Bill. I feel the same way. I have friends that have been and still are in my life from 44 years ago. I don’t have a large number of friends, but the ones I have are good, quality, honorable folk.

          Reply

    • kanzensakura
      Jun 21, 2014 @ 21:36:41

      Hi! I am seeking participants. I am part of a virtual blog tour and I get to pick, from those I follow, blogs I enjoy and want to introduce to the folks who follow my blog. It is not an award. I am posting this Monday and if you choose to accept, you would in turn three folks to introduce and answer 4 questions about your blog, how, why, etc. short or long answers. I chose you as one of those I want to introduce because although you deal with COPD, you also have a life you life and enjoy, family you, personal snippets, observations. If you don’t want to, that is fine. Let me know by Sunday 06/22/14 Thank you and bless your heart!

      Reply

  2. Let's CUT the Crap!
    Jun 20, 2014 @ 17:38:35

    Ha ha. You worked hard all week. Why get stuck in the kitchen before a nice BBQ. You WILL be the popular couple.
    Sigh. I gave up Krispy Kremes and such when I retired. My hips are plumping up with all this sitting.
    Even I remember Debbie Harry. Nice, bouncy tune.

    Reply

  3. Edward Hotspur
    Jun 20, 2014 @ 19:55:41

    There’s a Krispy Kreme 2 miles from my house. I’ve been there early enough to watch them make the first batch. Once, but still.

    Reply

  4. seeker
    Jun 21, 2014 @ 00:42:51

    love the song. reminds me of my dancing days.

    Reply

  5. Eric Tonningsen
    Jun 21, 2014 @ 00:52:28

    She’s an icon, with a great voice!

    Reply

  6. Bernice
    Jun 24, 2014 @ 12:39:34

    Always loved Blondie – she was ahead of her time!!

    Reply

You've heard my voice, please let me hear yours. Let the conversation begin!

