Monday Musings

Keep away from people who belittle your ambitions.
Small people always do that,
But the really great make you feel
that you too, can become great.
Mark Twain

You must always remember…
You are Braver than you believe,
Stronger than you seem,
And smarter than you think.
Christopher Robin

sky2

 

25 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Line
    Jun 23, 2014 @ 10:38:33

    Thank you for the beautiful encouragement!! ๐Ÿ™‚ โค

    Reply

  2. Let's CUT the Crap!
    Jun 23, 2014 @ 12:39:37

    Encouraging words to start a new week. โค ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

    Reply

  3. huntmode
    Jun 23, 2014 @ 16:49:45

    Adding my thanks for the reminder, too!

    Reply

  4. kennymack2
    Jun 23, 2014 @ 17:09:11

    Every member of the armer services or Peace core will tell you that they are now braver,stronger and smarter than they would have been if not for those disciplined years of service.

    Reply

  5. FlaHam
    Jun 23, 2014 @ 17:30:13

    Kanzen, I loved both of those quotes, but the one by C Robin, I need to print and hang on my desk. Thank you, great Musings. Take care, Bill

    Reply

  6. writingwingsforyou
    Jun 23, 2014 @ 18:44:32

    Reblogged this on writingwingsforyou and commented:
    For two soulful friends and me. Thanks for the encouraging musings today!

    Reply

  7. BloomLisa
    Jun 24, 2014 @ 01:46:10

    Love the quotes and thank you so much for the inspiration.I see we share a love of the cherry blossom;-)

    Reply

    • kanzensakura
      Jun 24, 2014 @ 14:31:46

      Yes, the cherry blossom has been an icon and symbol for me for many years. I have two banners that randomly rotate. the one with just the cherry blossoms was a picture I took last hanami.

      Reply

  8. seeker
    Jun 24, 2014 @ 22:48:20

    Lovely thoughts.

    Reply

Thank you for reading! I try to reciprocate all comments. If you want me to visit a particular post, please direct me directly to that post.

