Carrie and Becky’s Daily Challenge 6-21-14

Excellent advice,

Becky Due - Author & Abstract Artist

Today’s Challenge: Clean your windows so that sunlight comes in better. Then do the same to your heart.

Carrie's Breathe Rock

View original post

21 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. FlaHam
    Jun 25, 2014 @ 06:38:49

    Kanzen, I stopped by and left a comment. Take care, Bill

    Reply

  2. writingwingsforyou
    Jun 25, 2014 @ 10:31:36

    That is amazing advice!
    Glad you reblogged it. ~ Marie

    Reply

  3. kennymack2
    Jun 25, 2014 @ 10:34:44

    Clean your windows ! Cool ! Beautiful ! Heart that too. Windows of your mind? I can see why you didn’t mention that. Too hard.

    Reply

  4. jaklumen
    Jun 25, 2014 @ 12:50:25

    I am doing my best, Toni-san, but I hurt because of extended family that continues to be petty. More in my last post.

    Reply

    • kanzensakura
      Jun 25, 2014 @ 13:10:55

      I’m sorry. it just seems that when one get to going good, something jumps back on the path. I’ve been having a very hard time myself and trying to keep positive and strong. Date: Wed, 25 Jun 2014 16:50:26 +0000 To: thspencer51@hotmail.com

      Reply

      • jaklumen
        Jun 25, 2014 @ 17:14:14

        I’m still working on this challenge yet– I guess that right now, I’m scrubbing the best I can. Perhaps I should ask for help from the Master.

        Reply

        • kanzensakura
          Jun 25, 2014 @ 17:18:14

          The only person who has true control over your life is Jesus. People will do to us only what we allow them to do or what we buy into. Putting your trust and control of your life into the hands of the Lord is the best way. it’s what I’ve been doing. I’ve been in constant physical pain, deep depression, anxiety about our finances and health insurance. I could let it consume me and cripple me or I can give over to Him. Him carrying that load for me has made it easier. of course, I have to do some work with it myself and not just cave in. He helps me. He carries me. I have things in my heavy trouble baskets I try to carry all by myself but when I hand to Him, He takes the load with love. Best thing you can do. Date: Wed, 25 Jun 2014 21:14:17 +0000 To: thspencer51@hotmail.com

          Reply

  5. Let's CUT the Crap!
    Jun 25, 2014 @ 13:09:26

    I better hurry to clean my windows first then.
    Inspiring quote.

    Reply

  6. sheridegrom - From the literary and legislative trenches.
    Jun 26, 2014 @ 05:53:07

    Oh dear, my windows are so over due. I would be fined by a housing authority if such a person existed.

    Reply

Thank you for reading! I try to reciprocate all comments. If you want me to visit a particular post, please direct me directly to that post.

