Saturday Smiles – Call Me Maybe and fun stuff

Another video with World Order.  This one is different. We have the fun song “Call Me Maybe” by Carly Rae Jepson featuring the guys in World Order.  Some of the parts are taken from past videos, other scenes were created new in collaboration on this.

It’s frothy, it’s fun, kids stand nearby and imitate their moves, they swoon over the girl and clutch their cell phones to their hearts.

Sit back, have fun.  And hey, call me….maybe!

23 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. belsbror
    Jul 05, 2014 @ 00:15:09

    This is one of most entertaining video I have ever seen. Cool and clean fun stuff. Amazing! 😀

    Reply

    • kanzensakura
      Jul 05, 2014 @ 09:34:56

      They are a very “clean” act. Check out last Friday’s Fun and smiles post. Very funny video about guys out on the town….

      Reply

      • belsbror
        Jul 05, 2014 @ 10:03:57

        I’ll try to check it out later. 🙂
        By the way, I am meaning to ask you, how do you embed such video in your post. All I can do now is copy paste the link. Thanks for the smiles.

        Reply

        • kanzensakura
          Jul 05, 2014 @ 19:28:05

          When you got Youtube and pull up a video, you’ll see under it, “share” when you click on share, you have several options. You want to click on “embed”. It will give you the url. Copy or cut it. On WP in your post, click on “add media”. It will give you choses. Choose the URL option and when it displays, paste the URL from youtube and then insert into post Like a photo, you need to put your cursor where you want it to display. I always do a preview before publishing, choose Preview. Sometimes the videos are copyrighted and not allowed to be used. in that case I just go back to my post, delete, go back to youtube and choose another. There are usually several different versions of a video. Sometimes I have had to settle for something else, but they always seem to work okay. If you need more help, don’t hesitate. it is actually simpler than it seems. If I can do it, anybody can!

          Reply

          • belsbror
            Jul 06, 2014 @ 21:08:14

            Thank you for the tutorial. I have followed your instructions to the letter. I am posting now my first film clip.
            I appreciate the assistance.
            Blessings
            belsbror

            Reply

  2. seeker
    Jul 05, 2014 @ 00:31:03

    Love those three kids on the side imitating the group. Very entertaining. Perfect for Friday night.

    Reply

  3. FlaHam
    Jul 05, 2014 @ 07:12:08

    Kanzen, the perfect start for a saturday, especially July 5th Until you offered the 1st video from World Order, I had not seen or heard of them, and now I have been pleasantly surprised twice. Thank you. Bill

    Reply

    • kanzensakura
      Jul 05, 2014 @ 09:26:00

      Unless one is into the Japanese culture and modern music, one isn’t likely to know about them, although here in the US they also have quite a large following and not all of them Asian. They have more videos of course and some are fun but most have an underlying message to them. Their latest, Last Dance, is about how we are destroying the planet, nuclear power, the tsunami, and culture of shame in Japan. On the beach at the Fukushima power plant, the dance is very solemn and in their movements, you can see the wave hitting and destroying. Another section shows them with a very stormy Fuji in the background, and at the edge of the infamous Suicide Forest at the base of “Fuji. It is a very solemn and deeply touching video, words, dance. I can’t watch it without being moved to tears. But it also ends on a note of hope. I think I posted it back in January or February.

      Reply

  4. cynt5525
    Jul 05, 2014 @ 07:30:16

    🙂 Thank You for liking my Painting!!! Happy 4th of july to you !!! 🙂 * Cynthia

    Reply

  5. Let's CUT the Crap!
    Jul 05, 2014 @ 10:08:02

    Now I can’t get the song out of my head. These guys are soooo entertaining. Ha ha. Fun watching the kids in the background, imitating them. 😀

    Reply

    • kanzensakura
      Jul 05, 2014 @ 19:22:36

      I know. that is part of their thing – the public performance and watching people imitate them or scurry out of their way or stand and stare. I’ve posted several of their videos already but they were more solemn and “message”. these two were just fun and thought we all needed some fun.

      Reply

  6. mihrank
    Jul 05, 2014 @ 21:10:38

    wow so amazing – I enjoyed it!!

    Reply

  7. kanzensakura
    Oct 10, 2014 @ 21:28:43

    Reblogged this on kanzen sakura and commented:

    Such solemn times. I am reposting this because it was so much fun and I think we need some smiles.

    Reply

  8. seeker
    Oct 11, 2014 @ 14:11:03

    It really makes me smile when you post these series of videos. Love it.

    Reply

You've heard my voice, please let me hear yours. Let the conversation begin!

