Catchin’ up is hard to do…

My dear friends, between life and adventures and hard times with my mother and studying for my licensure exam 09/06, I started taking small breaks to walk outside, check on my mom via phone, email/chat with a couple of my most excellent friends, and catch up on posts from folks I follow.

Well, I was able to go back, up to now, six days. Imagine my dismay when I realized all the likes I had put in on posts had all morphed to no status. The “liked” is now just “like”.

I apologize and can’t know what in the world happened. So at this point, I just wanted to post this. I went back six days and read and liked your posts and/or made comments. It won’t show but please know, I did this. I missed you all tremendously and enjoyed catching up. I am not enjoying seeing that “liked” disappeared.

I am going to be back posting and reading sporadically. Until my exam is over and until I get my mom moved from her nursing/rehab facility in Florida to her sister in TN, it will be sporadic.

Thank you all for your patience, kindness, comments, following during this chaotic time. You all are so good to me and I thank you. Again, thank you all for your prayers, kind thoughts, positive vibes, thoughts of light and comfort, kind words. I cannot say enough about this and how it helped/helps my mom and me.

You all are absotively the bestest!!!!!

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sue Vincent
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 13:54:46

    We’ll all be here when you get chance to breathe x

    Reply

  2. Let's CUT the Crap!
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 15:19:33

    We’re here for you because YOU are the bestest! 😀

    Reply

  3. FlaHam
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 15:25:16

    Kanzen, If there is anything you need me to do to help I will be more than willing to make an effort. Othewise you take care of your’s and your families needs first. I will be here upon your return. Smiling with my best Santa smile. Take care, Bill

    Reply

    • kanzensakura
      Aug 28, 2014 @ 15:40:03

      You are always so very dear and kind. I can feel that smile all the way from Tampa up here in Richmond. Mama is in Lakeland in a nice rehab facility. They are good to her and she likes the folks who care for her. I imagine in a few weeks, I’ll be heading back there to pack her things and then make the drive to TN. All I’ve seen of of Tampa is once at night from the plane – all the lights on the bridges and such looked like beautiful, unknown alien constellations. Couple of times during the day – bay is gorgeous. But I am glad I don’t live in Florida! I like my cold weather too much. I also so on Huntie’s page about you being chosen to do a series of writings about COPD. I think that is wonderful! People are going to get a lot of knowledge, insight, and encouragement from these, I know. you are always so good to us. Prayers and kind words always are the best help. Oh yes, and that I pass that wicked 8 hour exam next Saturday!!!! many hugs. Date: Thu, 28 Aug 2014 19:25:18 +0000 To: thspencer51@hotmail.com

      Reply

  4. joannesisco
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 15:32:55

    You have your hands full and we will all be waiting patiently for when you have the time to come back to visit 🙂

    Reply

  5. The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 16:01:55

    Not to worry. Take care of what you need to and we’ll be here when you have time. Big cyber hug! ❤

    Reply

  6. Bernice
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 20:32:38

    i have had that problem too – where the “likes” disappear – very frustrating indeed. But glad you are back! 🙂

    Reply

  7. M-R
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 21:47:01

    Kanzen, there are so many odd things happening in WP these days that none of us has the slightest hesitation in believing whatever latest ghastly thing happens to anyone !
    As for catching up when you’ve been absent for a bit … you can’t. It isn’t possible unless you forego every other activity.
    We don’t mind. We’re still here. 🙂

    Reply

  8. seeker
    Aug 29, 2014 @ 01:49:25

    Too funny….. Between you, me and Blesbor, we are having problems with the like and liked buttons. No worries. Go study and make you sure you pass the course. And take care of your mom.

    Reply

  9. moorezart
    Aug 29, 2014 @ 17:05:59

    Reply

You've heard my voice, please let me hear yours. Let the conversation begin!

