Communication

A beautiful piece this is. How very much we need to learn from dear Ani and to take the time to trust, know and listen to each other, to learn about each other. Please visit this website – you’ll be glad you did!

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

ani1Quite why Ani thinks I would really like a squashed spider I don’t know. Be that as it may, it is, with great care and delicacy, dropped on my lap. Perhaps she is working on the same principle that makes her alert me to the baby birds blown from the nest early each summer, or maybe she thinks I can fix it the way her other toys are magically restored with needle and thread when the stuffing ‘falls’ out. This one, sadly, is beyond my aid. Yet she keeps her nose glued to the lifeless creature as I take it out into the garden. Some things you just can’t fix.

AniFor all my questions about what moves her to do certain things, we understand each other pretty well, she and I, in spite of an obvious absence of a common language. Her various barks, rumbles and cries, though I can’t…

View original post 603 more words

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sue Vincent
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 13:21:56

    Thank you… from Ani and me 🙂

    Reply

  2. Let's CUT the Crap!
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 15:16:35

    Thank you, Kanzen. I enjoyed this post so much. I won’t confess whether I was a bit teary or not. A heartwarming read. You can’t miss the closeness of these two. ❤ ❤

    Reply

  3. FlaHam
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 15:17:39

    Kasnzen, This is what I shared with Sue. Take care, Bill

    Sue, what a wonderful post. I am not a pet owner, but I do enjoy the relationships I have with my friends pets. Smiling your post will make me look at those relationships in a slightly different light. Thank you, Bill

    Reply

You've heard my voice, please let me hear yours. Let the conversation begin!

