Kanzensakura’s Koi

Beautiful art on this page. I am reblogging this special piece because it was so kindly dedicated to me. I love koi and I love this artwork. So beautiful and serene. I’ve spent many a day lying beside a koi pond, gazing into the depths at them or feeding them bits of lettuce and melon. Koi to me are a beauty, and also a form of meditation with the lovely way they seem to float in the water. Please visit this website and discover wonders of art.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Let's CUT the Crap!
    Aug 31, 2014 @ 07:25:13

    This is marvelous and gorgeous. I’ve only seen these in Chinese restaurant ponds. What an amazing painting. Congrats, Kanzen. ❤

    Reply

    • kanzensakura
      Aug 31, 2014 @ 21:02:37

      thank you! my Samurai had a pond in our backyard. Koi are great fish and they actually get to know you, so to speak. One, Princess Greedy, would only eat from his hand and would often cast a baleful glance my way…LOL

      Reply

      • Let's CUT the Crap!
        Aug 31, 2014 @ 21:46:56

        My S-i-l has some betas (tiny things). I’m surprised they see you and come to the top to eat. They will nibble right out of your fingers as well. Koi, though are too large for me to hand feed. Might eat some fingers. 🙂

        Reply

You've heard my voice, please let me hear yours. Let the conversation begin!

