You may be right, I may be crazy…..

I’ve done it…..I now have a totally separate blog for my poems.  I like choices.  If you don’t like my meanderings and musings and recipes, but you do like my poetry, then Aki no Koe is an alternative.

Aki no Koe:  voice of autumn.  I was born in November and am a true Scorpio.  Uh oh.  Danger! Danger! Danger, Will Robinson!

Aki no Koe is the voice of autumn, poetry for the seasons. Because I write a great deal of haiku, not 17 syllable poems but, haiku – I use many of the Japanese words for the season, events in the season, plants, people, food, weather specific to a season.  Kigo is seasonal word and is used in all haiku.  I’m not getting any more technical than that.

I don’t want to sound like a pretentious and learned’ ass because I now have a pooooooo-eh-tree blog.  I just want to separate it out for, like I said, those of you who don’t want or like the other stuff.

Those of you who like Kanzen Sakura, all I can say is:  Thank you.  This blog is my first blog and is dear to me as are all of you.  If you want to check out Aki no Koe, it is:  soundsofautumn.wordpress.com    And probably, as usual, the link won’t work.  Links seem to hate me on WP.

Again, thank you all so very much.  You, each one of you, make my day, every day.

Grins and God bless you all.

34 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Let's CUT the Crap!
    Sep 18, 2014 @ 09:03:12

    I love the autumn banner, Kansen. It’s gorgeous. ❤

    Reply

  2. M-R
    Sep 18, 2014 @ 19:14:43

    And whyever not ?! – an excellent idea, coming from one who has split herself into two so very recently. For reasons very different, of course.
    You and Billy Joel together, eh ? 😀

    Reply

  3. kanzensakura
    Sep 18, 2014 @ 19:48:15

    Hey, I didn’t start the fire but I think I can help him put it out

    Reply

  4. Edward Hotspur
    Sep 18, 2014 @ 21:24:02

    I split my blog into two once. Now I have two blogs that I don’t really have time for, lol.

    Reply

  5. Sarah
    Sep 19, 2014 @ 03:54:19

    Good idea. 🙂
    As for the link issue: have you tried selecting a word in your new unpublished post and clicking on the link icon (looks a bit like a paperclip)? It pops up a box where you can paste the URL and some other stuff. Readers then just click on the word you selected to get to the linked website. HTH

    Reply

    • kanzensakura
      Sep 19, 2014 @ 12:21:07

      No. I haven’t. Thank you!!!!! is this in the “classic” post form or the new post form? I swear, links in WP really do like to pluck my nerves. I’ll try this for sure. Again thank you and thank you so much for also following my poetry blog. That is truly a kind thing for you to do.

      Reply

      • Sarah
        Sep 20, 2014 @ 04:09:13

        I’ve used it in both “classic” and new, and not had any problems. Let me know if you have any trouble with it and I’ll try to help.
        As for the poetry blog, it’s a pleasure to read your poetry so it’s no chore to follow your new blog. I look forward to seeing how the new format inspires you. 🙂

        Reply

  6. Clowie
    Sep 20, 2014 @ 03:29:37

    I’m popping over to investigate your new blog right away!

    Reply

  7. Bernice
    Sep 28, 2014 @ 21:56:27

    I did the same thing for my testing blog. It really did not fit with the cooking blog so it got its own blog and I am glad I did it.

    Reply

  8. el34ax7
    Oct 05, 2014 @ 11:11:34

    The Voice of Fall/Autumn? I likes it! I’ve missed so much these last few months. 😦

    AB

    Reply

    • kanzensakura
      Oct 05, 2014 @ 12:26:11

      I know the feeling dear friend. What with fallout from job, going back to school, dealing with things with my mom….it is good to get back, slowly, into the pattern of sanity again. us engineering types like organization and predictability. us chef types like control…..neither of me has been in control or had predictable stuffs. I’m glad you like my Aki no koe….being a scorpio, it seemed fitting. I’m taking some of the poems from its big sister site that seem to have fallen through the cracks and now am giving to a new group, although, so many kind people who follow Kanzen are also following Aki no koe…..so kind of people! I’m glad you like the new site. Sometime if you want to be a guest poet, let me know, send me something to my email and bam! you’re on. plain and simple, done.

      I had to post a couple of videos of Chris Kane’s – another one of those blue eyed Oklahoma boys…. So, if Aki guests you, you are right there in that tradition.

      Sent from Windows Mail

      Reply

You've heard my voice, please let me hear yours. Let the conversation begin!

