@#$@%&*# Like button

shoot     Well friends, my like button stayed stable for posts up to 1 day ago.  After that…ker-SMASH!!!!

And my comments disappeared along the same time.  WP, if you are really really out, I and others need some triage on our like buttons and comments….pretty please?  Thank you.

 

23 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. seeker
    Oct 11, 2014 @ 22:15:24

    how about this: like, like, like….

    Reply

  2. The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap
    Oct 11, 2014 @ 22:23:38

    Your comment showed on my site tonight. Regardless, we’re forever bonded like on wp or not. ❤

    Reply

    • kanzensakura
      Oct 11, 2014 @ 23:06:09

      Happily, your post was one of the few that worked. Pugs let was a ginger Tom who had been neutered. And was wandering about my apt. Complex. In that area, if an elderly person died, many times., the left behind pet was just turned out on the street…not worth any money, you see. He was skeletal and eating bugs and spilled popcorn when I saw him. I called to him and he came right to me. He was eight years of joy and swetness. It was a hard time in my life, my depression at its worst. He saved me when he gave me his trust. The first night, he let me bathe him and treat his wounds and slowly get him back in shape.

      Sent from my Samsung Galaxy Tab®|PRO

      Reply

  3. writingwingsforyou
    Oct 11, 2014 @ 23:57:48

    Wrong on so many levels. I hope they fix this…because you’re one of my favorites to read. :0)

    Reply

  4. cindy knoke
    Oct 12, 2014 @ 00:04:35

    laughing……but it is so frustrating. i saw a wp happiness engineer who is a great person w/ a great blog, get her likes erased!

    Reply

  5. sheridegrom - From the literary and legislative trenches.
    Oct 12, 2014 @ 00:34:06

    This is one interesting world we’ve entered into and yikes, we’re out of control.

    Reply

  6. M-R
    Oct 12, 2014 @ 02:30:50

    Kanzen … remember all that trouble with your email address showing up in comments ? That seems to me to mean that it just might be your methodology (no offence, mate !). You need someone who knows WP to stand behind you and see how you have everything set up …

    Reply

    • kanzensakura
      Oct 12, 2014 @ 15:00:50

      The problem with my emails was just me being lazy and answering from my email rather than the WP site. A commenter knows one of the “happiness engineers” who had the same thing with the like button and comments happen to her! I’m going behind and checking my setting again. It can’t be too hard and I’ve been posting on websites (for gov’t and church with different platforms) and designing them, so I’m not sure what is going on except it is something the WP structure I can’t get to, in the programming or some glitch thing there. It is frustrating. I always read posts and just don’t hit “like” to move on. I think people deserve more than that.

      Reply

  7. Let's CUT the Crap!
    Oct 12, 2014 @ 07:09:34

    Have your tried contacting…
    http://mark.wordpress.com

    Reply

  8. SirenaTales
    Oct 12, 2014 @ 09:57:47

    Sorry to hear of your technological challenges, Kanzen….although your words and image made me smile in commiseration. Perhaps mischief from mercury in retrograde is exacerbating things? Regardless, happy cooking, dancing, studying :), and of course, writing! xoxo p.s. Both your comments last night came through–thank you!

    Reply

  9. joannesisco
    Oct 12, 2014 @ 15:45:25

    Today I discovered that a *like* and comment I made on a post had disappeared. I hope I haven’t *caught* whatever WP ailment you’ve been suffering with lately. Please get well soon 🙂

    Reply

  10. FarmToFace
    Oct 13, 2014 @ 18:50:46

    We lost 1000 followers overnight?!!!!

    Reply

You've heard my voice, please let me hear yours. Let the conversation begin!

