Autumn sky – aki no sora – a haiku

blue autumn sky: clouds
of finger painted white wisps.
I can’t look away.
 

copyright kanzen sakura

copyright kanzen sakura

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. SirenaTales
    Oct 18, 2014 @ 16:06:31

    lovely and evocative. let’s not look away :)….

    Reply

  2. Trini
    Oct 18, 2014 @ 20:18:07

    Oh, this is so so lovely!! 🙂 ❤

    Reply

  3. Franz
    Oct 19, 2014 @ 00:08:40

    Awesome. Epic but simple. I like that. Also I hope you don’t mind but I nominated you for A Lovely Blog Award. http://wp.me/p4R0u1-ch

    Reply

    • kanzensakura
      Oct 19, 2014 @ 16:55:46

      Thank you so much for liking this! I also very much appreciate your nominating for an award. I stopped accepting awards last year. The only one I post now is the Inner Peace award, in memory of my father, a sweet and peaceful man who was in WWII, third army and who was awarded the Bronze Star for bravery and also other badges for his marksmanship – he was a sharpshooter. I posted about this in his honor and memory last year sometime. Thank you though, again for the nomination. it is very kind of you and I really deeply appreciate the thought behind it.

      Reply

  4. Let's CUT the Crap!
    Oct 19, 2014 @ 14:12:36

    The words are like brushstrokes, slow and dreamy. ❤

    Reply

  5. nikibayard
    Oct 22, 2014 @ 06:02:11

    beautiful 🙂

    Reply

You've heard my voice, please let me hear yours. Let the conversation begin!

