The Hawk: タカ Taka

Cold misty dawn – hawk
Flies silently overhead
Black against grey sky.

 

19 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trini
    Nov 06, 2014 @ 10:36:46

    Beautiful!!! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Let's CUT the Crap!
    Nov 06, 2014 @ 11:50:51

    The imagery is so sharp I can hear that hawk screech. This is the best one so far. Fabulous. ❤

    Reply

  3. kalyrical
    Nov 06, 2014 @ 12:23:50

    Gives a sense of strength, but then the greyness tinges it with sadness. This is really beautiful!

    Reply

  4. macjam47
    Nov 06, 2014 @ 14:48:04

    So descriptive! It amazes me how much can be said in so few words. Beautiful!

    Reply

  5. sheridegrom - From the literary and legislative trenches.
    Nov 08, 2014 @ 00:56:11

    Great work.

    Reply

  6. kabirgandhiok
    Nov 08, 2014 @ 17:25:59

    This remains with me after reading as well.. fantastic! 🙂

    Reply

  7. SirenaTales
    Nov 13, 2014 @ 20:00:31

    Kanzen, Oh, excellent: this gave me goosebumps! And evokes the hawk that hangs out in our neighborhood and circles overhead nearly every day. Thank you. xoxo

    Reply

  8. David Emeron
    Nov 13, 2014 @ 22:02:08

    As it flies above
    I feel my burdens carried
    Each by each, away

    Reply

    • kanzensakura
      Nov 13, 2014 @ 22:24:24

      Hello my friend! I have missed you. How are you and Mrs. E? What a lovely poem you have left. Indeed, as I watched the hawk overhead, in spite of the chill and greyness, I felt at peace.

      Sent from my Samsung Galaxy Tab®|PRO

      Reply

You've heard my voice, please let me hear yours. Let the conversation begin!

