My Purpose-Driven Life

Wiley is wise and wonderful. Go visit him. You’ll be glad you did.

Wiley's Wisdom

It’s a big deal. I don’t know why anyone would say it isn’t. But a pressure exists in our society to figure it out sooner rather than later and I can’t say I agree with that. What are you going to be when you grow up? We ask it of our little people, who (more often than not) respond with some pretty big ideas. They want to be a lawyer. Or a writer. Or (better yet) a balloon maker (this was my mom’s dream job at the tender age of four).

Then they start school, and the ideas change. The dreams continue to evolve, but the question doesn’t go away. What do you want to be when you grow up? A lawyer? A writer? (At this point you have matured enough to rule out balloon maker as a profession). Then comes college where the pressure sounds the worst. What are…

View original post 391 more words

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. huntmode
    Nov 25, 2014 @ 21:02:56

    Ah, Kanzen, what good taste you have! I love Wiley! And he’s spot on in this!

    Reply

  2. C.B.
    Nov 25, 2014 @ 21:50:47

    Loved reading Wiley’s post–I certainly am realizing my purpose in my current stage in life 🙂

    Reply

  3. M-R
    Nov 26, 2014 @ 13:10:36

    This poas of your friend’s has reminded me of something on which I placed great value when I came across it – and immediately forgot. 😦
    How, I know not.
    Thank you, Kanzen.

    Reply

You've heard my voice, please let me hear yours. Let the conversation begin!

