er, Thank you – I think or, The Odd Christmas Gift

My husband and I had a very quiet Christmas.  For various reasons, money was beyond tight and so, our Holiday Budget was next to null sum.

My husband had two gifts for me.  The first was expected and asked for:  a new cutting board.  The second gift was a surprise – in more ways than one.  I pulled from the happy Christmas bag a bottle of….Poopourri.  Yes, really.

I’m still trying to figure out the why of this gift.  Of course, it is obvious but, but….I looked at him in puzzlement.  It is a natural solution for a natural process and byproduct.  But…but….why now?  He just grinned like the demented elf of  a man he can sometimes be, totally pleased with himself and his gift choice.

And then last night, he asks me, does it work?  Again I give him the “Really?” look mixed up with puzzlement, mild dismay, and a frown.  “I don’t know, does it?”  And to top it all off, it came with a small travel bottle so if I am at someone’s house, I can go and no one will know!  Wow. Oh wow wow wow.

I am not endorsing this product but the commercials shown on YouTube are a hoot and well, yes it does work.  So to my husband, Thank you – I think.  And you’re welcome to use it anytime.

 

 

32 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sue Vincent
    Dec 30, 2014 @ 10:18:05

    I’ve seen the commercials 🙂
    No… there’s nothing I can say…;)

    Reply

    • kanzensakura
      Dec 30, 2014 @ 10:30:06

      I’m still puzzling this. All I can say is, he is a man and they are strange creatures at times.

      Reply

      • Sue Vincent
        Dec 30, 2014 @ 10:31:31

        As you say… no fathoming them…

        Reply

        • kanzensakura
          Dec 30, 2014 @ 10:41:10

          I also fou d a pile of cans by a post seperating our yard from our neighbors’ yard. Some were on ojr side,some on theirs. It is the post upkn which SamCat freqjently sits and teases the next door dog. He sits up high and the dog yips and yaps below trying to jump up and grab SamCat. Doing some reverse engineering, I can only suppose some cans were dropped down on a certain dog. Cats are also strange creatures at times. I have a fee,ing this is what”Canning Day” was about.

          Sent from my Samsung Galaxy Tab®|PRO

          Reply

          • Sue Vincent
            Dec 30, 2014 @ 10:45:10

            Strangely enough, the Ginger Tom was last seen glaring out of the window at Ani… after an incident with a can and a tail. Ani assures me she knows nothing of such atrocities. Though she bade me mention it to you to relay to SamCat…
            So I am not so sure she knows nothing…

            Reply

            • kanzensakura
              Dec 30, 2014 @ 10:49:39

              I am glad to have this information from you. I have cleaned the pile of cans from our side. I think i shall follow the lead of both Ani and SamCat and know nothing. Sometimes, it is best that way. On this end however, I have noticed the dog now studiously avoids that part of the fence and SamCat sits upon it and grins.

              Sent from my Samsung Galaxy Tab®|PROI

              Reply

  2. Let's CUT the Crap!
    Dec 30, 2014 @ 13:07:35

    When can I s.t.o.p. laughing? Really? I haven’t seen the commercials. Is nothing sacred anymore? ^^’ ^^’ ^^’

    Reply

  3. joannesisco
    Dec 30, 2014 @ 14:02:47

    OH … MY …. GOD! I think I might need to add this to my list of things that are grounds for divorce.

    Men really are strange creatures :/
    … but I have to admit I laughed out loud at the commercial 😀

    Reply

  4. gpcox
    Dec 30, 2014 @ 15:42:20

    er, uh, er…Happy New Year – I um, think….

    Reply

  5. firecook
    Dec 30, 2014 @ 15:45:32

    I seen the other one .The one where the lady is on the John .Love the accent.

    Reply

  6. Master of Something Yet
    Dec 30, 2014 @ 18:05:22

    How did I not know about this?? Okay, tracking down where to buy in Oz in time for next Christmas. Ooh, look! They have Christmas-themed scents too! 😀
    I can’t complain about your husband. I gave out toilet rolls this year. Hey, they came in special Christmas wrappings. 🙂

    Reply

    • kanzensakura
      Dec 30, 2014 @ 18:43:52

      How can one resist Christmas themed toilet tissue? One year I gave my parents santa themed tissue. They loved it. Maybe Amazon? They also have “man” strength, lol. You can also make yiur own, like a gallon of it. You need a spray bottle, 8 oz. Essential oils: lemon grass, lavender, peppermint, and anither one, I can’t remember but I imagine orange or rosemary would be goos. 12 drops each in spray bottle. Add water. Keepby the loo. Shake well and spray on water and there ya …. go! I found the how to on youtube the day after Christmas.

      Reply

  7. huntmode
    Dec 30, 2014 @ 19:45:25

    “And you’re welcome to use it anytime.” ummm, how about: “And you’re welcome to use it every time.” 🙂

    Reply

  8. bkpyett
    Dec 30, 2014 @ 20:33:52

    My husband came in to tell me he’d found your post and was still laughing. I had to quickly find it. The U-tube made me laugh too! Your husband must have a wonderful sense of humour and please know that you brought us much mirth. Happy New Year to you both/all!

    Reply

    • kanzensakura
      Dec 30, 2014 @ 20:47:44

      I am so glad tbis gave you hoth a laugh. It is a funny video but an excellent product. Manlime, he was thjnking hd had done a wonderful thing like last year, when he gave me a pink handled hammer. 🙂

      Sent from my Samsung Galaxy Tab®|PRO

      Reply

  9. sheridegrom - From the literary and legislative trenches.
    Jan 01, 2015 @ 04:45:05

    Fun and more fun!!!

    Reply

You've heard my voice, please let me hear yours. Let the conversation begin!

