Happy 2015: Faith of the Heart

copyright kanzensakura

copyright kanzensakura

Happy new year, my friends who have become family. I wish you all the best of everything that is good to be present in your life and the lives of those you love.

I read your posts. Like me, I know you all have had rough patches, sad times, fear, despair….I have read of your struggles but mostly, I have read of your victories.  How you kept going in spite of everything.  You have lost jobs, homes, those you love.  You have been diagnosed with illnesses, had accidents. injuries.  But mostly, I have read of your faith and hope.

And always, I read your comments to me encouraging me.  I hope I have encouraged you all as well.

So….Happy 2015.  I know many of you will relate to this song which has reminded me many times of that “faith of the heart”.  I pray we are all of moving from the cold dark to the warm light.  You all lift me up and I hope on this first day of the new year, I can do the same for you.

My prayers go out for you all daily.  Bless you all.

 

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. seeker
    Jan 01, 2015 @ 14:57:51

    Enjoyed listening to this one. Happy New Year to you and yours.

    Reply

  2. Let's CUT the Crap!
    Jan 01, 2015 @ 15:43:08

    I’ve never heard this one, at least I don’t think so. It’s uplifting. Made me smile. Thank YOU, Kanzen. ❤ ❤

    Reply

    • kanzensakura
      Jan 01, 2015 @ 16:09:39

      This is tge theme song from “Enterprise”. You aren’t the sci fi nut I am. The show was the prequel to Star Trek and took place earlier in tbe Star Trek history than the original show. The lucious Scott Bakula plyed thecaptain of tbe first Enterprise. Good show but this theme is what sucked me into watching it. I’ve thought of these words mang times wben I was down and they always helped give me a boost. One of my favorite songs. I’m glad you enjoyed it. I always start my year with this song.

      Sent from my Samsung Galaxy Tab®|PRO

      Reply

  3. gpcox
    Jan 01, 2015 @ 16:27:07

    Great! Enjoy your weekend and the 2015 in front of us!!

    Reply

  4. SirenaTales
    Jan 01, 2015 @ 18:02:18

    Thank you–prayers and good wishes MOST welcome and appreciated. And right back atcha, Cleopatra. Happy New Year! xoxo

    Reply

  5. bkpyett
    Jan 02, 2015 @ 05:59:04

    Blessings and love to you too Kanzensakura! May this year bring all the joy you could wish for! ❤

    Reply

  6. sheridegrom - From the literary and legislative trenches.
    Jan 02, 2015 @ 11:52:31

    Good morning, my friend. I’m sending love and a wishes for a pain free day. You are one of a kind and don’t you forget it!

    Reply

    • kanzensakura
      Jan 02, 2015 @ 11:54:33

      As are you! And just listen to this song a couple of times. And remember it. I do and it helps. And again, I just love the new gravatar!!!! hugs and love

      Sent from Windows Mail

      Reply

  7. lorriebowden
    Jan 02, 2015 @ 15:36:00

    Thank you Kanzen!! Happy New Year to you! ❤

    Reply

  8. lacartera
    Jan 03, 2015 @ 20:43:49

    Happy New Year! May you & your family have a blessed & prosperous year! 💕

    Reply

You've heard my voice, please let me hear yours. Let the conversation begin!

