New Year Sky – 新年の空 Shin’nen no sora – haiku

copyright Kanzensakura

copyright Kanzensakura

 新年の空Shin’nen no sora

new year sky: cloud paths
lead in many directions –
our choice where we go.

 

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laura M Kaminski
    Jan 01, 2015 @ 13:29:52

    Wonder-filled! Happy new year!

    Reply

  2. Let's CUT the Crap!
    Jan 01, 2015 @ 15:40:17

    Oh, YES! The sky’s the limit. Fresh and concise, Kanzen. ❤ ❤

    Reply

  3. SirenaTales
    Jan 01, 2015 @ 19:11:50

    Lovely, wise. Here’s to joyful, zestful choices. xo

    Reply

  4. Chèvrefeuille
    Jan 07, 2015 @ 18:02:18

    Good day, thank you for visiting Carpe Diem Haiku Kai. I am your host there. I immediately had to visit your weblog … and I am surprised with the high standard of your haiku … really nice little images

    Reply

  5. kanzensakura
    Jan 07, 2015 @ 18:51:20

    Thank you for visiting and for your kind words. I do work at at my haiku, especially to impart that moment in time, to give to the reader, that “silence between the notes”. I am in the process of moving my poetry, haiku, and tanka to my all poetry blog, Aki no Koe (voiceofutumn@wordpress.com. i hope you will visit often and always feel welcomed.

    Reply

Thank you for reading! I try to reciprocate all comments. If you want me to visit a particular post, please direct me directly to that post.

