Friday Fun – Change Your Life

How’s those resolutions hanging, hey? First, set realistic goals and take realistic actions. For example, I want to eat more healthily. Good goad. Now…DON’T empty your pantry and fridge of all the food and buy a whole bunch of stuff you don’t like, won’t eat, don’t know how to prepare. Start in small steps: piece of fruit daily. More veggies with your meals. Cut down on fat and sodium (not cut out).

The change has to be inside you. You have to want it. With that in mind, I am posting a video from my favorite group o’ guys, World Order, from Japan. You may not understand the words but the message is clear: the choice and the way is inside you. Use it. Network with friends and … have fun.

Change your life – forever!!! Now get out there and rock those resolutions with your bad self…

22 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. joannesisco
    Jan 09, 2015 @ 12:48:41

    Good message. I find that I struggle with ‘big bang’ changes in eating habits. Small changes used as building blocks seems an easier and more sustainable approach for me 🙂

    Reply

  2. Let's CUT the Crap!
    Jan 09, 2015 @ 14:10:19

    Maybe try one small change at a time, instead of several until it feel comfortable?
    Change, change. We are in constant change. Guess that’s what makes our world go round.

    Reply

    • kanzensakura
      Jan 09, 2015 @ 15:21:48

      I start small. My “more exercise” is i have added an extra lap to my daily walk. When I get good with that, i’ll addmore. I’m setting myself uo for success.

      Sent from my Samsung Galaxy Tab®|PRO

      Reply

      • Let's CUT the Crap!
        Jan 09, 2015 @ 20:10:03

        Yup. That’s the way it works for me. 🙂

        Reply

        • kanzensakura
          Jan 09, 2015 @ 20:20:26

          I think many of us in our eagerness and do.it.now mentality feel we must go at it ful tilt, forgetting the old adage of slow and steady wins the race. It amazes me people who do not eat any frits or vegetableson a regular basis. Sandwiches, meat, potatoes, pastas …that’s it. And here in the south, do you realize, if eating out and given a choice of vegetable, macaroni and cheese will lkely be kne of the choices. Incredible.

          Sent from my Samsung Galaxy Tab®|PRO

          Reply

          • Let's CUT the Crap!
            Jan 10, 2015 @ 00:00:23

            All I understand is if you want it to stick, it must be a LIFE change, therefore the tiny steps to get comfortable one step at a time. I know all this, bit this doesn’t mean I can do it. 🙂

            Reply

  3. la_lasciata
    Jan 09, 2015 @ 21:12:51

    They are an amazing group, Kanzen – no doubt about it. Extraordinary to see blokes done up in suits and ties doing pop music with a message …

    Reply

  4. jhanagan2014
    Jan 14, 2015 @ 10:45:22

    I’m not even going to touch your conversation with la_laciata–but I did enjoy the heck out of it. World Order certainly nailed it, as do you–dismantle the robot one screw at a time. 🙂 Do you remember the Southern Allstars? I loved them too–especially Inamura Jane.

    Reply

    • kanzensakura
      Jan 14, 2015 @ 11:04:54

      Oh my goodness! Yes I remember. I hadn’t thiught of them. Maybe I need to jump on YouTube and renew my acquaintance. Lol, the dear lady a nd i have quite the conversations at time. I am glad you enjoyed the back and forth,

      Sent from my Samsung Galaxy Tab®|PRO

      Reply

      • jhanagan2014
        Jan 14, 2015 @ 11:30:15

        First, I apologize for misspelling la-lasciata–and here I am studying italian! Anyway, my son used to sing Manatsu no Kajitsu in a karaoke bar, and it always conjures bittersweet nostalgia. I still love that song!

        Reply

You've heard my voice, please let me hear yours. Let the conversation begin!

