fuyu aozora 冬青空 Blue Winter Sky

blue winter sky looks
down on frozen earth and dreams
of cherry blossoms.

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. wholeproduction
    Jan 11, 2015 @ 11:39:29

    My sky is actually really gray right now…nice poem 🙂

    Reply

  2. Let's CUT the Crap!
    Jan 11, 2015 @ 12:27:35

    I learned something last night, which makes the flow of your Haiku seamless and s.m.o.o.t.h.
    Awesome, Kanzen. You have a gift.

    Reply

  3. smilecalm
    Jan 11, 2015 @ 12:44:17

    wonderful to dream
    along with the sky 🙂

    Reply

  4. Björn Rudberg (brudberg)
    Jan 11, 2015 @ 12:55:08

    A spring kigo to give a winter feeling.. Glorious longing in this haiku.

    Reply

    • kanzensakura
      Jan 11, 2015 @ 13:06:22

      Thank you. And in my heart I am long for the cherry blossoms. Tiny bits of future blooms can be felt on the branches.

      Sent from my Samsung Galaxy Tab®|PRO

      Reply

  5. joannesisco
    Jan 11, 2015 @ 20:54:28

    I’m dreaming of cherry blossoms too. Beautiful imagery 🙂

    Reply

You've heard my voice, please let me hear yours. Let the conversation begin!

