Repost from January, 2014: “FYI, Canadians do NOT call it Canadian Bacon”

Please go visit Seaangel’s delightful blog. This is for all of my Canadian friends and for all of us who live them. Lots of fun here. Learn a new language as well: Canadian. Enjoy, hey?

The Chicago Files

French Fries and Vinegar

Hi everyone! I posted this last January when The Chicago Files was a mere babe of a blog.  I hope if you haven’t read it, you will enjoy it! If you did happen to read it last winter, bless you for taking another peek! I sure hope you enjoy it!!

You don’t really put vinegar on your french fries, do you?  Well sure, sometimes, but if you are an American, I bet you most certainly do not partake in shaking this sour sauce on your fries!  Ah the illustrious and often humorous differences in the cultures of our two fine nations!  In many cases, the verbiage for Canadians and Americans is at opposite ends of the dictionary to describe the same item.  Case in point:  elastics versus rubber bands.  The first time I asked my husband to hand me an elastic, I think he thought my waistband had become unseemly…

View original post 1,339 more words

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. joannesisco
    Jan 11, 2015 @ 09:53:08

    Loved it 🙂

    Reply

    • kanzensakura
      Jan 11, 2015 @ 09:56:53

      It was a lot fun! I think I have as many Canadians as Americans who follow my blog and when this post showed up on my reader, I just had to reblog.

      Sent from my Samsung Galaxy Tab®|PRO

      Reply

You've heard my voice, please let me hear yours. Let the conversation begin!

