Un-Wordless Wednesday: haiku

imprisoned in ice
my car plots its escape to
Hawaii and warmth

copyright kanzensakura

copyright kanzensakura

25 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sue Vincent
    Jan 14, 2015 @ 14:50:58

    That made me laugh 🙂

    Reply

  2. Let's CUT the Crap!
    Jan 14, 2015 @ 16:26:30

    A cheery thought. Even the car feels the cold. Ha ha ha. Wonderful Haiku. ❤ ❤

    Reply

  3. SirenaTales
    Jan 14, 2015 @ 16:50:11

    The picture made me groan in recognition; your delightful haiku made me guffaw…also in recognition. Thank you. xoxo

    Reply

  4. Willowwisp
    Jan 14, 2015 @ 22:11:59

    Can i go?

    Reply

  5. J M Lysun
    Jan 14, 2015 @ 22:45:50

    I need a trip to Hawaii too !!! 🙂

    Reply

  6. la_lasciata
    Jan 15, 2015 @ 03:54:28

    My ‘excellent’ is for your stuffing the challenge. I’m sick to death of the lot of ’em.
    Everyone can write or photograph whatever they like: why do you all have to fall into line with what someone else decrees, for crying out loud ?

    Reply

    • kanzensakura
      Jan 15, 2015 @ 09:23:32

      I agree. I thought it might be good for me to do some challenges. I like the Wordless Wednesdays though and when I saw my poor car, i knew it would be an Un-wordless wednesday. When I write something out if mt own little head, I am pleased with it. When I do one of those challenges, i feel like the work is contrived and isn’t honest. I’ll probably do some more of them, but I’ll choose carsfully. It’s like those blogging 101 things….write an about page that is irresistable, re-do your header….making folks doubt themselves. It chruns me up. Write a post about who you are. Really? As if folks can tell from what I write that I’m a little snirt? Now I havr come out and say, hey, you’re probably too stupid to realize this, but I am a snirt. Bah….

      Sent from my Samsung Galaxy Tab®|PRO

      Reply

  7. Björn Rudberg (brudberg)
    Jan 15, 2015 @ 05:17:30

    Ah.. yes those mornings are tough.. for the car but also for hands… My first “haiku” ever, that I wrote on twitter was on the same theme. But if the car plots maybe it’s better to follow in its track.

    autumn sun shining
    morning cold and frosty glass
    happy for my gloves

    Reply

  8. macjam47
    Jan 18, 2015 @ 13:26:31

    Hawaii! One of my favorite places on earth.

    Reply

Thank you for reading! I try to reciprocate all comments. If you want me to visit a particular post, please direct me directly to that post.

