Friday Fun: Boy Meets Girl

I know I have posted this before but with Valentine’s Day lurking on the horizon, I thought this would be fun thing to re-post. World Order brings it again. This is frothy and fun and funny. Guys night out, table full of girls at the next table, strutting by, checking out…..and at the end of the evening, still guys night out, trading cell phone pics, comments, etc. There is always the suave one, the awkward one, the funny one in such groups. I have included a translation below the video if you are interested. In spite of the fun, the song is really sweet and full of that “first love” emotion. Happy Valentine’s Day!

Boy Meets Girl, the feelings overflow with brightness
Discover a moment when the stars fall in the sky
Boy Meets Girl, I knocked on many doors back then
You want to find a vividly drawn bright rainbow door

The sweet love song you sang with pride at dawn
You remember the suitcase you stored it away in
Deciding to take the journey, isn’t just an impulse
The day I spent with you is the best event of the 20th Century

Boy meets girl, such meetings are the treasures of human life
A boy will someday gaze into a girl’s dream
Boy meets girl, with a dazzling rhythm they begin to dance
In the morning, the afternoon and the night, the wind pounds my heart south

We want serenity, we want a place we can be proud of
But most important is that I met you on that day

Boy Meets Girl, the feelings overflow with brightness
Discover a moment when the stars fall in the sky
Boy Meets Girl, I knocked on many doors back then
You want to find a vividly drawn bright rainbow door
My heart pounds
by Genki Suko

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Let's CUT the Crap!
    Feb 13, 2015 @ 13:59:49

    C.u.t.e. Love these guys. Never get enough. o_O

    Reply

  2. Björn Rudberg (brudberg)
    Feb 13, 2015 @ 14:35:13

    What a nice dance.. I guess that’s the way to a girl’s heart

    Reply

  3. Sarah
    Feb 13, 2015 @ 15:57:18

    Can’t get enough either. 🙂
    By the way, how did you get that countdown to work? I tried it on my blog but couldn’t get it to work (hence the 15 Days To Go post). That was kind of a rhetorical question; it’s probably too hard to explain. Just wanted you to know I’m jealous. 🙂

    Reply

    • kanzensakura
      Feb 13, 2015 @ 21:01:02

      Countdown? I guess I did something smart and didn’t know!

      Reply

      • Sarah
        Feb 14, 2015 @ 05:32:37

        Given your history with links, it’s very impressive. 😉

        Reply

        • kanzensakura
          Feb 14, 2015 @ 11:31:30

          Haha, you got that right! I figured out what the countdown thingy is you are talking about. It must show up on US WP
          sites or maybe because I’m part of the internet defense league. But our Congress is voting on a bill (proposed by our democratic and tax and spend president) to tax the internet and to put certain constraints on how it is “monitored” which of course, any sane person would vote against.

          Reply

          • Sarah
            Feb 14, 2015 @ 11:41:19

            Yours is the only US WP site I’ve seen it on so far so it must be something to do with being a member of the IDL. I get messages from fightforthefuture.org which must be a similar thing. They sent me an email with instructions on how to take part. The battleforthenet.com website they sent me to had instructions on how to put the countdown on my website but I couldn’t get it to work so I posted one of their graphics instead.

            Reply

  4. seeker
    Feb 13, 2015 @ 22:36:49

    I had a good chuckle watching it all over again. That was a fun post. Thank you.

    Reply

You've heard my voice, please let me hear yours. Let the conversation begin!

