Wordless Wednesday

copyright kanzensakura

copyright kanzensakura

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Björn Rudberg (brudberg)
    Feb 25, 2015 @ 15:03:40

    I love when winter is like this.. I will go North in a month 🙂

    Reply

  2. Let's CUT the Crap!
    Feb 25, 2015 @ 15:56:23

    B-r-r-r. Today isn’t as arctic cold here although I needed my hands and head covered.
    This lovely picture makes me want to hibernate, but I don’t know any good caves with soft beds and warm fires. 😀 😀

    Reply

  3. Suzanne
    Feb 26, 2015 @ 01:12:41

    how beautiful – like calligraphy.

    Reply

  4. SirenaTales
    Feb 26, 2015 @ 09:18:32

    Oh, this takes my breath away, Kanzen. Love the horizontal form closer to us– a skeletal claw? a rake?– juxtaposed with the other, vertical form–evoking a young plant? hope? A simple, beautiful photo that fires the imagination. Thank you, my friend. xoxo

    Reply

    • kanzensakura
      Feb 26, 2015 @ 11:10:50

      I am glad you like. It is a tree branch. I have written a poem for this I will post in the future.

      Reply

      • SirenaTales
        Feb 26, 2015 @ 11:30:05

        Oh, I hope you didn’t mind my poetic license with the branches…I was indulging my imagination….

        Reply

        • kanzensakura
          Feb 26, 2015 @ 12:57:54

          Not at all! I love it when people use their imagination and get into something like that. It gives me a different perspective on it. It’s a poem I’ve been working on for several weeks and when that snow happened and the branches, it was perfect. Please my friend, don’t ever worry about taking “poetic license”. It’s good for both of our thoughts and imagination! 💗💗💗

          Reply

  5. sheridegrom - From the literary and legislative trenches.
    Feb 26, 2015 @ 21:35:37

    Oh, Kanzen, I told myself I was going to come see you today if it was the only thing I did on the computer all day. I didn’t want to start with a reblog [I’m stingy that way – I wanted your work, my friend] and I’m so glad I was selfish for look at the miracle I received. That is a piece of art I’d be happy to frame and place on my wall any day of the week. Because winter is my favorite season, I have several black and white photos different friends have taken. I’ve framed them [hint, hint] and hung them on one wall as they know I hate summer.
    This is an exquisite shot and I can’t wait to show Tom. Oh la la – he’ll love it!

    Reply

You've heard my voice, please let me hear yours. Let the conversation begin!

