Saturday Smiles – :-)

I found this (and similar) while looking for something else entirely different. I am amazed by the utter and complete attention of the audience and how they are attracted to the music. I know musicians would be pleased with such attention while playing their music. Enjoy and Smile!

46 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carol A. Hand
    Mar 07, 2015 @ 11:01:10

    A delightful way to greet the morning 🙂

    Reply

  2. smilecalm
    Mar 07, 2015 @ 12:33:32

    sweetly mooooooooving!
    i recall of story of Charlie Parker
    hear how cows liked music
    so he got out of a car
    and blew that sax for a lucky cow 🙂

    Reply

  3. Let's CUT the Crap!
    Mar 07, 2015 @ 15:00:03

    The cows gave a good listen, didn’t they? I believe they were mesmerized! 😀 😀 ^^’

    Reply

  4. Let's CUT the Crap!
    Mar 07, 2015 @ 15:01:24

    I’ve heard of music piped into to the cow barn during milking but had no idea if that was true or not. Still, their attention is amazing.

    Reply

  5. lorriebowden
    Mar 07, 2015 @ 19:59:07

    OMG…I love it Kanzen!! 🙂 ❤

    Reply

  6. M-R
    Mar 07, 2015 @ 20:55:16

    That is the DEAREST thing Ive seen for ages ! No wonder my sister loves her cows !

    Reply

  7. bikerchick57
    Mar 07, 2015 @ 21:31:03

    Were those cows in New Orleans? That was just too cute!

    Reply

  8. huntmode
    Mar 07, 2015 @ 22:19:46

    Reblogged this on Chasing Rabbit Holes and commented:
    Jazz, cows, Kanzen! It does bring a smile to your lips. Elby jumped up to watch on the monitor as well!

    Reply

  9. Master of Something Yet
    Mar 08, 2015 @ 03:03:27

    Who knew cows love jazz? And there’s a website?? The internet never ceases to amaze me.

    Reply

  10. fatericsmum
    Mar 08, 2015 @ 17:15:11

    Thank you so much for finding this, Kanzen! As someone who breeds cows, I know how very interested they always are in anything new (a cow’s life is not exactly filled with excitement, generally speaking),but I hadn’t realised they liked music so much! We must try this …

    Reply

    • kanzensakura
      Mar 08, 2015 @ 19:34:12

      Thank you so much for visiting and I am so glad you liked this. I have a fondness for cows from my childhood and remember how curious my great grandfather’s cows were when I was introduced to them as a little un. I remember those long faces sniffing me and nudging me. They must have thought I was an odd little calf.

      Reply

      • fatericsmum
        Mar 08, 2015 @ 22:11:14

        Cows are lovely creatures — gentle, inquisitive and immensely affectionate! We’re going to try jazz on our cows as soon as we can rig up a suitable sound system — I’m not in a position to play live jazz to them, unfortunately 🙂

        Reply

  11. restlessjo
    Mar 08, 2015 @ 17:38:41

    I wonder why they didn’t dance? 🙂

    Reply

  12. joannesisco
    Mar 08, 2015 @ 20:33:31

    Loved it 🙂

    Reply

  13. Outlier Babe
    Mar 09, 2015 @ 03:00:31

    Of course cattle would go for ‘winds lowing blowing.

    Reply

Thank you for reading! I try to reciprocate all comments. If you want me to visit a particular post, please direct me directly to that post.

