Sakura, a Japanese Traditional Song

Nagataya Kyoto Japanese Calligraphy, Shodō

Hello this is a traditional Japanese song named ‘Sakura’ I´ve made the video with my father´s pictures and some of my works  in the images, I hope you can enjoy it.

Hola aquí os dejo este video con la canción tradicional japonesa ‘Sakura’. En las imagenes hay las fotos de sakura de mi padre y algunos de mis trabajos, espero que os guste.

Always With a Smile Always With a Smile

VISIT MY ONLINE SHOP

It´s fine to go slowly It´s fine to go slowly

View original post

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. TheGreat Zambini
    Apr 09, 2015 @ 19:11:17

    Simply beautiful.

    Reply

  2. Tina Blackledge
    Apr 09, 2015 @ 21:01:00

    Wow, your father has exquisite talent! His work is truly enchanting. Thank you for sharing it with us.

    Reply

    • kanzensakura
      Apr 09, 2015 @ 21:10:34

      The pics aren’t my fathers. They are the work of the calligrapher from whose site I reblogged. I had put a note with my reblog so folks would know and go visit him at his site but it looks like it didn’t come through. Please go visit his site. He does wonderful calligraphy and I love the ones he does of his cat.

      Reply

  3. Myrna Rosa
    Apr 10, 2015 @ 13:27:30

    I love the poem. Your entire post is a gift of art. Thank you.

    Reply

Thank you for reading! I try to reciprocate all comments. If you want me to visit a particular post, please direct me directly to that post.

