Ethereal Hummus – recipe

Enjoy this! An excellent snack or light meal for the summer. The method mskes this hummus extraordinary….most def not your average hummus!

kanzen sakura

Hummus Hummus (Photo credit: diettogo1)

Ethereal hummus?  Really?  I make my own and it is excellent.  However, a couple of weeks ago, I went to a new restaurant in town and had their hummus.  Oh my oh my.  It tasted great but what blew me away was the texture.  It was so silky smooth and not as grainy as most hummuses (hummi?) I have had or made.  It was….ethereal.  I asked the waitress how it was made.  She was clueless.  She asked the chef in the back.  He said no way was he giving it up.  So, me being me and me being an excellent food sleuth, I determined to reverse engineer his hummus.  Chick peas, garlic, lemon juice, tahini, good virgin olive oil….basic.  But the method was what lifted this hummus from ho-hummus to Yum-Yummus.

I used canned chickpeas which is perfectly acceptable and in my various experiments, there was no difference in the…

View original post 412 more words

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Éilis Niamh
    Jul 01, 2015 @ 22:01:49

    Yum! I emailed it to myself. 🙂

    Reply

You've heard my voice, please let me hear yours. Let the conversation begin!

